Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Team Requests Someone with good Mapping skills.
Straxedix Offline

Threads: 52
Someone with good Mapping skills.

As tittle say i need someone to be "Team" with me.
I am not that good at making maps so if is possible anyone who have a skills with the mapping to contact me through PM-Private Message or in here in Comment.

Of course he will be in credits,special thanks,mapping...
In progress is one MOD that was quitted a long time ago, but i decide to revive it. This is reason why i quit (because i am not good at mapping).

So that's all about it, if anyone there feels he/she can help i would be glad!

(This post was last modified: 11-14-2014, 05:20 PM by Straxedix.)
11-14-2014, 05:17 PM
Find
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 145
RE: Someone with good Mapping skills.

I would love to Strax, but the best way to get good at mapping is to look at other custom stories and come up with your own custom concept ideas to make that map..

I was once a very bad mapper you know? but after some months I played a lot of amnesia and started to test around in the level editor which got me very interested...
Here are a few screenies of what I could do if this interests you....

Spoiler below!
[Image: 4F010Hr.png]
Spoiler below!
[Image: AYRySZU.png]
Spoiler below!
[Image: JkVJ2UY.png]
Now I am always busy since I have 4 guys that I have to help with in their mods, but pls try to open the level editor and try to test around a bit, make all walls in place not glitching out, some decals, furniture, lighting and you should be done... it's not that hard you know, detailing can be hard sometimes, Hope this helps m8 and gl on your project Wink