Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Love this series!
Dakora Offline

Threads: 2
Love this series!

I just started playing this game for my YouTube Channel and I am loving it like crazy! Smile and I have a few questions for anyone out there! After I play through the dark descent and A machine for pigs and most likely penumbra, is there any other similar atmospheric/horror games that are similar to this series? Can't wait to play A machine for pigs next! Smile

https://www.youtube.com/c/DakoraJ
(This post was last modified: 05-18-2015, 01:31 AM by Dakora.)
11-25-2014, 05:07 PM
Find
Yuhaney Offline
Hello Friends!

Threads: 100
RE: Love this series!

A Machine for Pigs isn't as good as The Dark Descent, so don't expect as good game.

I have been looking for some games for my own channel as well. There are lots if you dig around a little, even more if PC isn't the only platform you plan to play on.

Games coming in mind right now (not in any particular order and may vary in quality): Alien: Isolation, Among the Sleep, Outlast, Scratches, Doorways, Condemned, Cryostasis, Cry of Fear, Dead Space, S.T.A.L.K.E.R..

11-25-2014, 11:10 PM
Website Find
Newsman Waterpaper Offline

Threads: 20

(11-25-2014, 11:10 PM)IIPEE Wrote: A Machine for Pigs isn't as good as The Dark Descent, so don't expect as good game.

In defence of AMFP, It's more focused on telling it's story(which isn't a bad thing) then scares/monster encounters but for what it is it's brilliant. The recommended mind-set when going to play AMFP is to expect a more story-focused game with less monster encounters/scares and it's more linear, don't get hopes to high.

I say AFMP is just as good as TDD but in a different type of way.
11-29-2014, 05:10 PM
Find
Googolplex Offline
Banned

Threads: 246

(11-25-2014, 11:10 PM)IIPEE Wrote: A Machine for Pigs isn't as good as The Dark Descent, so don't expect as good game.