Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Random Crash Problem: Fixed Exe Available (Feedback wanted)
zhra Offline

Threads: 0
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month, 3 Weeks ago RE: Random Crash Problem: Fixed Exe Available (Feedback wanted)

Fixed the problem for me. Thank you.
11-05-2010, 08:57 PM
Find
seldric Offline

Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month, 3 Weeks ago RE: Random Crash Problem: Fixed Exe Available (Feedback wanted)

I registered just so I can download the fix 2 executable in the first post.

I had this problem: 2) A crash that happens when opening a door leading a new level by using a crowbar in the incinerator level.

I obtained the game from steam last night (no old saves as mentioned in another thread). This is my first time playing the game.

I purchased the combo pack that has overture, black plague, and requiem.

The first executable does not fix the problem, but the second one worked.

Could this fix please be made available on steam as a patch?

edit: This is the *only* place I have crashed so far. The game has been stable except for this door near the Incinerator room.
(This post was last modified: 11-07-2010, 09:10 PM by seldric.)
11-07-2010, 09:07 PM
Find
Dongra Offline

(11-07-2010, 09:07 PM)seldric Wrote: I registered just so I can download the fix 2 executable in the first post.

I had this problem: 2) A crash that happens when opening a door leading a new level by using a crowbar in the incinerator level.

I obtained the game from steam last night (no old saves as mentioned in another thread). This is my first time playing the game.

edit: This is the *only* place I have crashed so far. The game has been stable except for this door near the Incinerator room.