Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
Anyone made a VS solution for OALWrapper yet?
Author Message
MulleDK19 Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 540
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 10
Post: #1
Anyone made a VS solution for OALWrapper yet?

Anyone made a VS solution for OALWrapper yet?


Edit: nvm, I made one myself.

[Image: 16455.png]
05-14-2010 06:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,154
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 19
Post: #2
RE: Anyone made a VS solution for OALWrapper yet?

Do you mind contributing your VS project? (any any other fixes to HPL1Engine an Overture that are needed)?

Developing away on one of
Mac Pro Dual 2Ghz, 14GB RAM, 10.6 (still), nVidia 8800 512MB.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 17, nVidia 450 1GB
05-14-2010 06:48 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MulleDK19 Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 540
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 10
Post: #3
RE: Anyone made a VS solution for OALWrapper yet?

(05-14-2010 06:48 PM)Urkle Wrote:  Do you mind contributing your VS project? (any any other fixes to HPL1Engine an Overture that are needed)?

http://www.treesoft.dk/penumbra/OALWrapperSolution.zip

I've got references to my OpenAL SDK in Program Files.



In HPL1Engine I had to change this line in SDKTexture.cpp to compile

From:
int lSizeDiv = (int)pow((int)2,(int)mlSizeLevel);
To:
int lSizeDiv = (int)pow((float)2,(int)mlSizeLevel);


Also, I can't compile Overture, as it can't find GLaux.lib... I'm on Windows 7, and it's been deprecated and is not included in the Windows SDK anymore.

[Image: 16455.png]
05-14-2010 07:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,154
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 19
Post: #4
RE: Anyone made a VS solution for OALWrapper yet?

Thanks.. I've included them and pushed the changes to the repositories.

Developing away on one of
Mac Pro Dual 2Ghz, 14GB RAM, 10.6 (still), nVidia 8800 512MB.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 17, nVidia 450 1GB
05-14-2010 07:46 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)