Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
Black Plague - Chemicals for Antidote
Author Message
Fleet Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 21
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Black Plague - Chemicals for Antidote

I search high and low in examination room... put all chemicals in machine. It says I have insufficient chemicals though...
06-13-2010 12:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sexbad Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,198
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 15
Post: #2
RE: Black Plague - Chemicals for Antidote

Did you check behind the books on one of the desks?

[Image: jao3z.jpg]
06-13-2010 03:18 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Fleet Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 21
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Black Plague - Chemicals for Antidote

(06-13-2010 03:18 AM)Lee Wrote:  Did you check behind the books on one of the desks?

I've pulled out every item I can find. I read about 6 other threads on this topic, but none helped. A youtube link seemed promising, but was dead. I've searched all the rooms I could find (3 large, 2 storage and the one with the mixer). I've been very thorough, checking behind everything, moving everything, checking on-top of everything.

I've spent several sessions of at least 10 minutes searching the examination rooms high and low. I would be surprised if I just "missed" it. I have the substance container in the mixer already.
06-13-2010 02:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
eliasfrost Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,739
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 37
Post: #4
RE: Black Plague - Chemicals for Antidote

Here you go: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TkbUqc90oXw

[Image: indiedb_88x31.png]
06-13-2010 04:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Fleet Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 21
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Black Plague - Chemicals for Antidote

(06-13-2010 04:52 PM)nackidno Wrote:  Here you go: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TkbUqc90oXw

Thanks. At least my suspicions were confirmed: I've got all the chemicals, or at least I put all the ones I got earlier in the machine (I have no chemicals in inventory, having done this bit some time ago). Checked every spot in the video, no chemicals in any of them.

Perhaps this is a bug?
06-13-2010 05:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sexbad Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,198
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 15
Post: #6
RE: Black Plague - Chemicals for Antidote

It might be. Try reloading at the start of the room, I guess.

[Image: jao3z.jpg]
06-13-2010 06:21 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Fleet Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 21
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Black Plague - Chemicals for Antidote

(06-13-2010 06:21 PM)Lee Wrote:  It might be. Try reloading at the start of the room, I guess.

Do you mean going through the auto-saves to fine one before I first entered the examination room?
06-13-2010 07:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sexbad Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,198
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 15
Post: #8
RE: Black Plague - Chemicals for Antidote

The one when you entered it.

[Image: jao3z.jpg]
06-13-2010 11:19 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Lorkas Offline
Member

Posts: 70
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Black Plague - Chemicals for Antidote

Sorry for the bump, but I'm having the same problem. And after I did some research turns out a lot of people are having the same problem. So is there any way to solve this?
01-03-2011 05:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 3,546
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 168
Post: #10
RE: Black Plague - Chemicals for Antidote

if the chemicals are all in and the substance container has been placed as well and it does not work, the only fix would probably be to replay from an earlier saved game from before you first entered the level.
01-03-2011 05:55 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)