Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia The Dark Descent Demo problem
Author Message
DuckofDoom Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #61
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 37 Minutes, 16 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent Demo problem

I'm having an issue with the lighting. As my character moves his head about, the light in the room moves and shifts unnaturally. I updated to the latest drivers so that isn't the issue.

My ancient rig:

AMD Athlon 3500 2.2ghz

1 gig of ddr ram

ATI Radeon x850xt

Windows XP 32-bit Service Pack 3
10-29-2010 06:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Urrah Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #62
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 37 Minutes, 16 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent Demo problem

(10-29-2010 06:44 AM)DuckofDoom Wrote:  I'm having an issue with the lighting. As my character moves his head about, the light in the room moves and shifts unnaturally. I updated to the latest drivers so that isn't the issue.

My ancient rig:

AMD Athlon 3500 2.2ghz

1 gig of ddr ram

ATI Radeon x850xt

Windows XP 32-bit Service Pack 3

I'm also experiencing this problem, as are many other people.

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-5111.html

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...I+problems

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...t=ati+9600

http://frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-...age-5.html

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...ing+lights

I'm still looking for a solution, but I think we'll need a patch.

EDIT: A few weeks ago I found that this issue only existed when playing in full screen, if you don't mind playing in windowed you could try this.
10-29-2010 08:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
symphonicon Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #63
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 37 Minutes, 16 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent Demo problem

so, guys, can i play amnesia on my x1300?
12-22-2010 09:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Savageman333 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #64
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 37 Minutes, 16 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent Demo problem

Help I have the demo and the floor is lifting up in some places overlapping everything, and when I get to the water part my screen becomes one big screen and one little screen meshed toghether and it shows lines help please!

P.S. I am running windows vista ATI radeon x1200 sreied graphics card
05-06-2011 04:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
WitheringRockstar Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #65
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 37 Minutes, 16 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent Demo problem

ive a ATI mobility radeon HD 3650 running on vista 32bit. 3gb ram. intel core duo cpu @ 2.0GHz

had demo a few weeks ago, the textures were upside down. tweaked the settings and got it fixed.
bought full version last night. same upsidedown textures, been tweaking settings and no result.

anyone find a fix yet?
08-04-2011 04:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
4wan Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #66
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 37 Minutes, 16 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent Demo problem

my lepy is emachine d720,ram 2gb,vga 256,proc dual core 2,16 ghz but can't play amnesia properly.
this is log file

the screen like this



i'm using intel ® 4 Express chipset family
can somebody help me?????


Attached File(s)
.jpg  Picture2.jpg (Size: 367.61 KB / Downloads: 54)
.log  hpl.log (Size: 4.82 KB / Downloads: 15)
(This post was last modified: 08-04-2011 05:15 PM by 4wan.)
08-04-2011 05:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,793
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 159
Post: #67
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 37 Minutes, 16 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent Demo problem

(08-04-2011 05:11 PM)4wan Wrote:  my lepy is emachine d720,ram 2gb,vga 256,proc dual core 2,16 ghz but can't play amnesia properly.
this is log file

the screen like this



i'm using intel ® 4 Express chipset family
can somebody help me?????

You cannot play the game. Your card can barely run the game but Intel has not released the right drivers yet for you to be able to. So no... Sad

(08-04-2011 04:23 PM)WitheringRockstar Wrote:  ive a ATI mobility radeon HD 3650 running on vista 32bit. 3gb ram. intel core duo cpu @ 2.0GHz

had demo a few weeks ago, the textures were upside down. tweaked the settings and got it fixed.
bought full version last night. same upsidedown textures, been tweaking settings and no result.

anyone find a fix yet?

Make sure you have the latest graphics card drivers. It is Catalyst 11.7 I think.

[Image: jxvp.jpg]
08-04-2011 10:25 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jrromeo320 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #68
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 37 Minutes, 16 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia The Dark Descent Demo problem

[quote='Thomas' pid='31251' dateline='1283523881']
Ah sorry, I see. This is very strange.

I am afraid we need to do some tweaking to get this solved:

go to
"My Documents/Amnesia/MainDemo" and open "main_settings.cfg"
change
UpdateLogActive="false"
to
UpdateLogActive="true"

Start the game again, and then when the game starts blocking, exit it (by ctrl-alt-delete or similar).

Attach hpl_update.log found in "My Documents/Amnesia/MainDemo"

That way I should see where in the code it freezes.
[/quote]no offense man but the game rocks but it is also jacked up first my game screen went black and all i saw was my cross hair second my screen got huge and i hafe 2 shut off my pc and turn it back on to use my pc again PLZZZ FIX i love the game but i also hate it cause it MEGA BUGGY please take this very seriously and FIX THIS.....




[quote='Thomas' pid='31251' dateline='1283523881']
Ah sorry, I see. This is very strange.

I am afraid we need to do some tweaking to get this solved:

go to
"My Documents/Amnesia/MainDemo" and open "main_settings.cfg"
change
UpdateLogActive="false"
to
UpdateLogActive="true"

Start the game again, and then when the game starts blocking, exit it (by ctrl-alt-delete or similar).

Attach hpl_update.log found in "My Documents/Amnesia/MainDemo"

That way I should see where in the code it freezes.no offense man but the game rocks but it is also jacked up first my game screen went black and all i saw was my cross hair second my screen got huge and i hafe 2 shut off my pc and turn it back on to use my pc again PLZZZ FIX i love the game but i also hate it cause it MEGA BUGGY please take this very seriously and FIX THIS.....
(This post was last modified: 10-10-2011 09:37 PM by jrromeo320.)
10-10-2011 09:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)