Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
All Amnesia demo discussion HERE
Author Message
Naserve Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 18
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
RE: All Amnesia demo discussion HERE

The whole monster in the water part had me freaking the fuck out. I'm on the fence about the sanity effects, its a cool concept but I'm not too sure if I like it or not. Regardless that was a fun demo Frictional and if I hadn't already bought the game I definitely would now.
09-03-2010 05:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RyviusRan Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
RE: All Amnesia demo discussion HERE

(09-03-2010 05:26 PM)Frontcannon Wrote:  I can run it fine on Medium with 16x sampling on my 8600 GT.. on 32x sampling it goes down 10 approx. 15-20 frames.

Do you have everything maxed?

If not what settings other than SSAO do you have on?

And what resolution are you playing at?

Are you using the latest nvidia drivers?

Something is seriously wrong if you are running this game fine at those settings.

Even with SSAO off I am getting 15 fps.
09-03-2010 05:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
IIPEE Offline
GameScraper.net

Posts: 3,161
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 52
Post: #33
RE: All Amnesia demo discussion HERE

(09-03-2010 05:21 PM)bitzaxp90 Wrote:  How does the monster look anyway? Tongue

This monster is probably just a "shadow". Wink

09-03-2010 05:43 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RyviusRan Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
RE: All Amnesia demo discussion HERE

Yah this game is seriously really buggy.

I tried turning all the settings down to the lowest and I was getting even worse fps.

I was getting 7 FPS with everything turned off and at lowest settings.
09-03-2010 05:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MassacrMan Offline
Member

Posts: 116
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
RE: All Amnesia demo discussion HERE

It works perfectly fine for me, also when I entered the hallway with that green light coming out of the doorway to the right and stepped forward. Stuff freaked out and it was the water part, I went from Hm... to ....no, that's not fair... Sad
09-03-2010 05:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Akong Offline
Member

Posts: 77
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
RE: All Amnesia demo discussion HERE

(09-03-2010 05:20 PM)Akong Wrote:  I've tried turning off several graphical options, but it's still there. If I turn of insanity effects it reverts to normal, so I assumed it was an intended effect.
I have no idea, how this could be happening otherwise.
Never mind. Turning insanity off didn't work either. It didn't get stuck in upside/down mode, but it still flashed every time there was a wierd effect on screen.
09-03-2010 05:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
IIPEE Offline
GameScraper.net

Posts: 3,161
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 52
Post: #37
RE: All Amnesia demo discussion HERE

@Akong,
Check this, and post your problem there.

(This post was last modified: 09-03-2010 05:59 PM by IIPEE.)
09-03-2010 05:56 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RyviusRan Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
RE: All Amnesia demo discussion HERE

Ok I restarted my computer and the game seems to run fine now.

I have everything set to max with 1680x1050 res and SSAO high 16 samples.
09-03-2010 06:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
WereWolf Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
RE: All Amnesia demo discussion HERE

Iunno why people are getting problems on their computers, I mean shit, these are my specs and I can run it on high pretty much with SSAO off.

Intel P4 CPU 3.00GHz
2GB DDR2, 266.7 MHz
8800GTS 320MB

[Image: 2dqsolv.jpg]
09-03-2010 06:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Frontcannon Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 538
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #40
RE: All Amnesia demo discussion HERE

(09-03-2010 06:02 PM)RyviusRan Wrote:  Ok I restarted my computer and the game seems to run fine now.

I have everything set to max with 1680x1050 res and SSAO high 16 samples.
See, restarting helps with everything Big Grin

Running it on 1280*1024, high settings.
09-03-2010 06:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)