Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Great game
girly Offline

Threads: 8
Great game

I've just finished the game and seen all different endings. I am sorry it's over even though it was the scariest, creepiest game I've played - even scarier than Penumbra which I loved (apart from Requiem).
I started playing it in the dark but ended up playing it with light on - brilliant.

I hope Frictional Games will develop more game like Amnesia
09-15-2010, 06:14 PM
Find
SmokeSum Offline

Threads: 7
RE: Great game

My scaryness has ended for this game because of the bad AI....only thing that made me scare where the times you need to run away first time the Water monster and second from the Shadow what was even scarrier with dead ends in it! >xD

Monsters are kinda fail when you know don't looking at them won't kill you....
09-15-2010, 08:13 PM
Find
girly Offline

(09-15-2010, 08:13 PM)SmokeSum Wrote: My scaryness has ended for this game because of the bad AI....only thing that made me scare where the times you need to run away first time the Water monster and second from the Shadow what was even scarrier with dead ends in it! >xD

Monsters are kinda fail when you know don't looking at them won't kill you....

I don't agree about monsters. I know they didn't look particularly scary but it was how I came across them that scared me. I almost bumped into one coming up stairs from machine room and got disorientated and was bumping into walls etc trying to get away. Stop analysing it so much and just get immersed in the game. I prefer these games to shooter games anyway basically cos I'm not very good at them. I repeat I loved this game and am playing it again and I've found there are bits I missed first time round and I'm still getting scared.
09-17-2010, 07:00 PM
Find
Jinix Offline

(09-20-2010, 06:58 AM)winstonterr Wrote: Hi,