Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Finished the game. (some spoilers)
Koranis79 Offline

Threads: 2
Finished the game. (some spoilers)

Hello,

yesterday I finished the game. It took me a week, 20min-2hours per evening, but just because I played it VERY slowly.

There are so many good things to say about this game, that maybe I can start on a negative note so that I can end on a positive one.

Insanity effect. I really like it, it's cool. But since it is present even at the "hands shaking" stage, it means that it's almost always present. I've been playing games for more than 20 years now and I have never, never suffered any physical effect because of them.

But the insanity effect in this game causes me headeaches. Literarly. And everytime. I would really appreciate (and I really hope I'm not the only one) a Lite Insanity effects in a future patch, that would kick in only at a lower sanity levels. I had to switch them off and play the entire game without them, and I fear it ruined my first playthrough.

Daniel. Actually the guy knows how to read. Smile But his voice direction in the diaries is absolutely out of place. His voice acting is good in the "flashbacks" but his diaries make me wish to switch off the dialogues, and I would if there was an option. I can still hear his voice saying "Your FORMER selffff... DanIEL." as in a cartoon for kids. That spoiled everything for me. I'm not saying he is not capable, because he is, but I was under impression that he's been told that was a horror game only after the recording. Smile

Alexander on the other hand is the most menacing voice, given the background, I've ever heard. Almost as good as the unbeatable Constantine from Thief The Dark Project.