Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
No middle mouse button...
Author Message
Alienchild Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 38
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
No middle mouse button...

I am reading the documentation on the level editor, and as far as I understand I need to press the middle mouse button (and the view key) in order to move the camera center/pivot. Right now I keep circling the same area. My Logitech POS mouse has a weird scroll wheel that doesn't act like the middle mouse button. What to do...? And why can't I use WASD/arrows to move the camera around?
09-18-2010 06:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pandemoneus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 328
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: No middle mouse button...

Well, the editor isn't designed to be able to use WASD keys to move around.
The only solution besides getting another mouse is clicking on an object and pressing the F button at the bottom of the screen, but that's really awful to work with.

09-18-2010 06:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
onewolf Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 23
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: No middle mouse button...

Use AutoHotKey to remap the keys to whatever you want. Will take you like 30 seconds.
09-19-2010 01:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Alienchild Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 38
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: No middle mouse button...

May I suggest a "bug"-fix for the engine ASAP that includes customization for the keys? At the very least just for the view key.
09-19-2010 05:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Alienchild Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 38
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: No middle mouse button...

I just took a walk through our offices and out of over 20 computers only 3 had a mouse that has a button that works as a middle mouse button (scrollwheel). Could you please fix this infuriating and idiotic design error so that I can actually start using your tools properly. Thank you.
09-27-2010 08:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)