Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Material Editor
Author Message
Dantess Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Material Editor

Hi all!!!
And a great thank you for Amnesia and the toolset.

I have a question. Maybe the problem isnt one but i ask.

I make some material with the editor, and when i reopen it or use it in the level editor, the mat file is empty, like nothing where saved.

And another one, still with the material editor, sometimes, when i try to open a folder in order to choose an image file, the editor doesnt work, it simply shutdown, trying to send an error file to frictional.
Is it normal? (for the bug, not for the error file)

Thank you all!!!
09-20-2010 04:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gosseyn Offline
Member

Posts: 63
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Material Editor

i have problems with the material editor too : if i take a stock mat, make changes to it and save it under another name, the original stock mat is altered too, i don't understand what is going on, like if they were linked.
09-20-2010 07:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Alienchild Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 38
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Material Editor

Let me add;
I created a new material with a diffuse, normal and specular. Saved it and put all the files inside a new folder under the static_objects folder. In the LevelEditor the material shows up with its diffuse in the browser, but once applied to a surface (or rather; I changed an already existing surface to this material) the material seems to be 100% alpha and the background (what you see through the layer) appears white. In-game it works like normal though.
09-21-2010 03:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Neurological Offline
Member

Posts: 71
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: Material Editor

Same problem here. I've to apply the material each time I start the editor.

Neurological - Music Entertainment
http://www.neuro-lab.net
09-21-2010 04:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)