Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
AddBodyImpulse problem
Author Message
Jordo76 Offline
Member

Posts: 57
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
AddBodyImpulse problem

Hello,i need help for the chamber 02 (The darkness) about AddBodyImpulse
It don't seem to work even if i do everything it need...
The door is named : DoorScare
It's a Prison Section door (why i need BodyImpulse instead of PropImpulse)
Can anyone help me ?
09-22-2010 02:04 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
Post: #2
RE: AddBodyImpulse problem

You can use prop on a door, but if you use body you will need to specify the name of the body as well.

So if the entity is named DoorScare then it should be DoorScare_BodyName the body name you can find out by opening the door in the model editor and select the body you want to apply the force to.
09-22-2010 02:11 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jordo76 Offline
Member

Posts: 57
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: AddBodyImpulse problem

it still doesn't work (don't know why) Sorry Confused
09-22-2010 02:31 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MulleDK19 Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 545
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 10
Post: #4
RE: AddBodyImpulse problem

(09-22-2010 02:31 PM)Jordo76 Wrote:  it still doesn't work (don't know why) Sorry Confused

Use AddPropImpulse instead.

[Image: 16455.png]
09-22-2010 02:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jordo76 Offline
Member

Posts: 57
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: AddBodyImpulse problem

I did but only the lockholder move :/
09-22-2010 02:55 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
Post: #6
RE: AddBodyImpulse problem

You might need to add more impulse or use a timer to repeat an impulse a couple of times. The lockholder moved probably because it is not as heavy as the door itself.
09-22-2010 02:58 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jordo76 Offline
Member

Posts: 57
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: AddBodyImpulse problem

Work perfectly well,i think i understand scripts a little more now...
09-22-2010 03:33 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)