Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
md5 checksum error and no suitable frontend error
Author Message
vikeyev Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 19
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
Solved: 3 Days, 6 Hours, 30 Minutes, 51 Seconds ago RE: md5 checksum error and no suitable frontend error

Quote:I have reformatted again and decided to install Ubuntu Maverick Meerkat and I'm about to redownload Amnesia and cross my fingers that I don't get the md5 error. Is the installation method exactly the same for Ubuntu as OpenSuSE?

Didn't work, exact same problem, ran memtest86+ (once again) for about an hour, not 1 single error. This can't just be happening for no reason and I'm killing my download limit repeatedly downloading this file over and over again. My HDD is fine, my memory is fine, my graphics card is fine, my motherboard is fine, my cpu is fine, my psu is fine. What in gods name could possibly be causing this to happen every time I download it?

This is driving me up the wall Angry.

MOBO: Asus M4A87TD/USB3
CPU: AMD Athlon II x2 245
GPU: Radeon HD5770
RAM: Corsair VS2GB1333D3 2GB (1333MHz) DDR3 RAM, Non ECC Unbuffered, 9-9-9-24, 1.5V
PSU: 600 watt shark
HDD: West Gate 1TB 7200RPM SATA2
OS: Ubuntu 10.10
10-16-2010 02:47 PM
Find all posts by this user
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 20
Post: #22
Solved: 3 Days, 6 Hours, 30 Minutes, 51 Seconds ago RE: md5 checksum error and no suitable frontend error

(10-16-2010 06:40 AM)vikeyev Wrote:  I have reformatted again and decided to install Ubuntu Maverick Meerkat and I'm about to redownload Amnesia and cross my fingers that I don't get the md5 error. Is the installation method exactly the same for Ubuntu as OpenSuSE?

Yes, the installation method is the same for all linux distributions.

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
10-16-2010 03:03 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
vikeyev Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 19
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Solved: 3 Days, 6 Hours, 30 Minutes, 51 Seconds ago RE: md5 checksum error and no suitable frontend error

My apologies for taking so long to reply, I have been busy.

I decided to run a dual boot of windows and Ubuntu and just decided to install the game on my windows partition instead. It installed but some of the textures were missing, at first it was fine because it was just some books and tables etc, but then I got to the sewers part and one of the rooms the entire ground texture was missing and I fell straight through the ground and found myself unable to continue onwards.

I decided to just buy the game on steam and install it through there and it ran flawlessly, I didn't have any problems playing it on steam. The only problem I encountered was when I upgraded to windows 7 instead of xp my save game went missing but I'm just going to open up a support thread on the steam forums and see if they can help me.

Thank you all for your help and time, again I apologise for the long time in between replies but as I said before I have been busy. Thank you all.

MOBO: Asus M4A87TD/USB3
CPU: AMD Athlon II x2 245
GPU: Radeon HD5770
RAM: Corsair VS2GB1333D3 2GB (1333MHz) DDR3 RAM, Non ECC Unbuffered, 9-9-9-24, 1.5V
PSU: 600 watt shark
HDD: West Gate 1TB 7200RPM SATA2
OS: Ubuntu 10.10
11-03-2010 03:15 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)