Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Some questions
Seuchensoldat Offline

Threads: 3
Some questions

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Amnesia modding (actually I started one day ago) and have two questions to improve my editing skills.

1. Can you please tell me how I can change the direction a door opens?

2. Maybe some of you know the custom story "Excorcist" (link to trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=09WQi5HOpHI), which is in development. I would like to know how they created those diagonal walls. As you can see in the trailer, the rooms are not cubes. I tried this with the level editor, but it does not fit exactly with the other walls. Is there some trick or another wall objects to do so?

Thank you!

PS: I'm sorry for my simple english, I'm from Germany. If you don't understand me, feel free to ask. Smile

BTW, Amnesia is a wonderful game, much better than the majority of "Horror" Shooters.
10-14-2010, 03:42 PM
Find
Pandemoneus Offline

Threads: 2
RE: Some questions

You can rotate the wall pieces and place blenders to cover the joints.
To change the direction a door opens, you will have to rotate it or you will have to edit some of the *.ent files (not sure whether the second works).

10-14-2010, 03:50 PM
Find
Skoth Offline

You can rotate the wall by having it selected and pressing 'w'. Once you do that, three different rotatable axises will appear around the wall and you can just click and drag them into the direction you want!
10-14-2010, 03:55 PM
Find
Seuchensoldat Offline

Thank you for the quick replies, but I already know how to rotate things. The problem is that I always have empty spaces between the walls when I tried to put a Wall in a 45 degree to another. It just doesn't look perfect.