Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Script question regarding UI [SOLVED]
Author Message
Neurological Offline
Member

Posts: 71
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Script question regarding UI [SOLVED]

It is possible to hide the hud icons via scripting? I've done a little cinematic where you have to interact with something then the player can't move but only watch the little cutscene, the problem is that I can't get rid of the hand icon on the interactive object even if the player is not acive.

Neurological - Music Entertainment
http://www.neuro-lab.net
10-15-2010 02:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pandemoneus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 328
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Script question regarding UI

void ShowPlayerCrossHairIcons(bool abX);

Wink

10-15-2010 02:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Neurological Offline
Member

Posts: 71
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: Script question regarding UI

Thank you, found now on the wiki. I've to remember to doublecheck things before posting Smile.

Neurological - Music Entertainment
http://www.neuro-lab.net
10-15-2010 02:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Equil Offline
Member

Posts: 94
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Script question regarding UI [SOLVED]

I have a question regarding a similar problem.

Is there a function to set cinematic lines? Like in a cut-scene where black lines come from the top and bottom of the screen, like a wide screen view.
01-11-2011 11:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Frontcannon Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 538
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #5
RE: Script question regarding UI [SOLVED]

(01-11-2011 11:25 AM)Equil Wrote:  I have a question regarding a similar problem.

Is there a function to set cinematic lines? Like in a cut-scene where black lines come from the top and bottom of the screen, like a wide screen view.

Frictional actually focused on never using any 'cinematic' devices that take control away from the player, so no.


╔═════════════════╗
☺ Smoke weed everyday ☺
╚═════════════════╝
01-11-2011 05:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DIGI Byte Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 376
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
RE: Script question regarding UI [SOLVED]

(01-11-2011 05:22 PM)Frontcannon Wrote:  
(01-11-2011 11:25 AM)Equil Wrote:  I have a question regarding a similar problem.

Is there a function to set cinematic lines? Like in a cut-scene where black lines come from the top and bottom of the screen, like a wide screen view.

Frictional actually focused on never using any 'cinematic' devices that take control away from the player, so no.

you.... COULD fake it...
It's possible...
01-12-2011 04:15 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)