Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mac Tools?
Author Message
Thefamemaster Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Mac Tools?

Were are the mac tools? I really want to get started on making a map! Does anyone have info on it?
10-26-2010 11:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Mac Tools?

Sorry... no info here... this is why mac sucks in my opinion. Smile

10-26-2010 11:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kurton Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 532
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 16
Post: #3
RE: Mac Tools?

I read somewhere else on the forum that the guy who was porting it ran into an OS driver issue. Maybe I can get it to work on CrossOver?

EDIT: Whooo, forget that! XD

[Image: screen_shot_2010-10-26_at_5.33.19_pm.png]

10-27-2010 01:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
house Offline
Member

Posts: 195
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: Mac Tools?

Man I don't even have a MAC Computer. Your better off just getting a Windows PC.
10-29-2010 04:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kurton Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 532
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 16
Post: #5
RE: Mac Tools?

I do have one, but damned if it could run anything made later than 2004, let alone Amnesia.

10-29-2010 04:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Thefamemaster Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Mac Tools?

Lol. Yes i agree with all u you. But this mac is good for some things. Lol Either way I am getting a new computer. Maybe Alienware, any opinions on that lol. I know start a new thread on Alienware rofl
10-30-2010 12:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Fear Everlasting Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Mac Tools?

(10-30-2010 12:51 AM)Thefamemaster Wrote:  Lol. Yes i agree with all u you. But this mac is good for some things. Lol Either way I am getting a new computer. Maybe Alienware, any opinions on that lol. I know start a new thread on Alienware rofl

Build your own, they are much cheaper and much more effective then buying a pre-built, especially an Alienware, unless of course you want to buy it for the logo, then go right ahead.
10-30-2010 03:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Andross Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 38
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Mac Tools?

I play the Linux version of Amnesia. For the level editor though, which requires some of the Windows dlls, I additionally purchased the Windows version and can now use the editor (as well as play the game^^) via Wine, which Cedega is a fork of.
As there exists a Mac version of Wine, the same might work for you. Also, buying the game a second time is much cheaper than a new PC. Wink
11-02-2010 03:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)