Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Set Zombie walking to waypoints
Author Message
exit361 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Information Set Zombie walking to waypoints

Please i wanna set zombie to go on my coosed waypoints so tell me Script please and when he will dissapear when goes to end and when he will cyrcle around
10-28-2010 07:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pandemoneus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 328
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Set Zombie walking to waypoints

Use the search function.

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/search.php

10-28-2010 08:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
exit361 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Set Zombie walking to waypoints

you know iam noob at scriptinb and this is what guy have in his own script

AddEnemyPatrolNode(string& asName, string& asNodeName, float afWaitTime, string& asAnimation);

this is it but i puted this to my hps file
}
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute_1", "Point_1, "0", "");
{

and it writes ERROR
10-29-2010 03:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SLi78 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 23
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Set Zombie walking to waypoints

(10-29-2010 03:10 PM)exit361 Wrote:  you know iam noob at scriptinb and this is what guy have in his own script

AddEnemyPatrolNode(string& asName, string& asNodeName, float afWaitTime, string& asAnimation);

this is it but i puted this to my hps file
}
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute_1", "Point_1, "0", "");
{

and it writes ERROR

Well, i think it was already dicussed but numbers(int,float,byte...) values aren't set in "".

You should use 0 or 0.0f, both should work.
10-29-2010 07:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ThePaSch Offline
Member

Posts: 108
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Set Zombie walking to waypoints

(10-29-2010 03:10 PM)exit361 Wrote:  }
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute_1", "Point_1, "0", "");
{
...

I think you should read the basic scripting tutorial.
http;//hpl2.frictionalgames.com
10-29-2010 08:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
house Offline
Member

Posts: 195
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
RE: Set Zombie walking to waypoints

(10-29-2010 03:10 PM)exit361 Wrote:  you know iam noob at scriptinb and this is what guy have in his own script

AddEnemyPatrolNode(string& asName, string& asNodeName, float afWaitTime, string& asAnimation);

this is it but i puted this to my hps file
}
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute_1", "Point_1, "0", "");
{

and it writes ERROR

The }{ are mixed up. It should be:

{
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute_1", "Point_1, "0", "");
}

By the way. The .hps script isn't complete.

It should be something like:

void OnStart()
{
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute_1", "Point_1, "0", "");
}

void OnEnter()
{

}

void OnLeave()
{

}

Like that.
10-29-2010 08:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
exit361 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Set Zombie walking to waypoints

Nothing ive tryed this and it astill writes me ERROR Unexcepted end of file
10-29-2010 09:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
house Offline
Member

Posts: 195
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #8
RE: Set Zombie walking to waypoints

Oh!!!! I see whats wrong! Point_1 isn't closed in! In AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute_1", "Point_1<---, "0", "");
It should be: AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute_1", "Point_1", "0", "");
10-29-2010 10:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pandemoneus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 328
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Set Zombie walking to waypoints

0 shouldn't be in "" either.

10-29-2010 10:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
exit361 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Set Zombie walking to waypoints

omg now it writes Expected Identifier and unexpected token { ('-.-)
Ive gt this in my SCRIPT file lets see it

void OnStart()
{
AddUseItemCallback("", "Klic", "mansion_1", "KeyOnDoor", true);
AddUseItemCallback("", "Klic2", "mansion_4", "KeyOnDoor", true);
}
void KeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_1", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "mansion_1", 0.0f, true);
}
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute_1", "Point_1", 0.0f, "");
{



Wheres mistake?
Ive fixed that!! You dont have to put something to that script file if you dont want to set them specificaly to points you want you just have to put some points to your map then run it and when monster will hear sound then it will go to nearest point youve created!!! Big Grin YEJJJJJ!
(This post was last modified: 10-29-2010 10:46 PM by exit361.)
10-29-2010 10:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)