Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Closed 
Penumbra Level Editor???
Author Message
Spooder Wekd Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 365
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
RE: Penumbra Level Editor???

(02-17-2011 04:46 AM)isidor3 Wrote:  Blender uses some of the python binaries and libraries in some of it's scripts, I'm pretty sure that blender 2.56 has a bundled python installation with it, so you don't have to install python separately.

That makes sense.
02-18-2011 11:33 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Brmst Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
RE: Penumbra Level Editor???

see there:

http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl1/getting_started
08-15-2012 08:53 PM
Find all posts by this user
lolmaster Offline
Member

Posts: 170
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 6
Post: #23
RE: Penumbra Level Editor???

(08-15-2012 08:53 PM)Brmst Wrote:  see there:

http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl1/getting_started
I can see a few things wrong with this.
One - You bumped a year old thread.
actually, I suppose that is the only thing.


(This post was last modified: 08-15-2012 08:59 PM by lolmaster.)
08-15-2012 08:58 PM
Find all posts by this user
rookiedevs Offline
Banned

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2016
Post: #24
RE: Penumbra Level Editor???

Well, the first one is Autodesk Maya, but isnt workin well.
Confused

So fare that Blender needs opengl or so Sad

------------------------------------------------------------
RULES FOR ME.
1. I am not a spambot as expert.
2. I make posts.
3. Don't ban me, FrictionalGames Forum.
4. I keep posts from it.

Well, the first one is Autodesk Maya, but isnt workin well.
Confused

So fare that Blender needs opengl or so Sad

------------------------------------------------------------
RULES FOR ME.
1. I am not a spambot as expert.
2. I make posts.
3. Don't ban me, FrictionalGames Forum.
4. I keep posts from it.
(This post was last modified: 08-27-2016 12:10 AM by rookiedevs.)
08-27-2016 12:10 AM
Find all posts by this user
Romulator Online
G'day mate! :3

Posts: 3,482
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 191
Post: #25
RE: Penumbra Level Editor???

If I recall, you need a 3D Modelling tool to actually make much in Penumbra as it is. Keep in mind, a lot of things have changed since Penumbra. It's incredibly outdated and the documentation on it isn't really useful if you have questions, since most people have since moved on to Amnesia and/or SOMA. You're better to import the models from Penumbra into Amnesia and make something useful out of that.

You'd also likely need to adjust some settings or find old software versions of Maya, Blender or similar to make something those games can understand.

Try to not bump threads from 2012. Most, if not all of these members are long gone and would be unable to help you with your issues. Please start a new thread if you need help.

Closing.

Discord: Romulator#4942
[Image: 8f5d099c7b.png]
(This post was last modified: 08-27-2016 12:31 PM by Romulator.)
08-27-2016 03:10 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)