Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Can you "flip" static objects?
SpiritSharD Offline

Threads: 3
Can you "flip" static objects?

First of all, let me start off by saying that, besides a quick go on using the Source SDK, I'm new to level editing, so this question may seem silly. Tongue

Anyway, I've searched the net and can't seem to find an answer to this question, so perhaps the community will help me... Smile I've just started my first map and am following a tutorial to some degree, and I've got to the point where I'm placing down walls. I want the texture of the walls to be aligned correctly, so there isn't a line going between each separate object. I'm not quite sure how to describe it. xD

Is there a way to flip static objects so that I can make the walls look "connected"?

Oh, and, is it possible to make a level just by using the level editor, or do you have to use the other editors as well?

Thanks
12-20-2010, 02:48 PM
Find
DIGI Byte Offline

Threads: 20
RE: Can you "flip" static objects?

you can make a level work in game with the level editor alone
you need to code it, like tell amnesia what its name is and whats the first map, but thats it...

as for flipping walls, I think you can scale it by a negative number to flip it, but its not recommended, the walls are meant to have dividers, like pillars joining them

in a while, I'm releasing a some walls that tile perfectly, they'll be out in a week or 2 though so stick around
12-20-2010, 03:25 PM
Find
nofsky Offline

Threads: 13

The static objects named "welder" are supposed to be used to hide visible seams in walls.
12-20-2010, 03:45 PM
Find
LoneWolf Offline

Threads: 43

Yep pillars and welders like someone stated above is what you should use for walls which are sticking out (pointy outside).