Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X (Updates 2011-02-19)
Author Message
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 20
Post: #1
HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X (Updates 2011-02-19)

I am please to announce the release of the HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X.

Hop over to the Frictional Games wiki for download information as well as how to use the tools.

http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tools/start
  • 2011-02-19 - Updated to Fix Crash and Lockups when selecting Enemies
  • 2011-03-19 - Updated to Fix a crash when selecting entities and adding them to the level

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
(This post was last modified: 03-19-2011 02:17 PM by Urkle.)
01-31-2011 06:00 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Frontcannon Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 538
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X

Let's hope the few Mac guys remaining here will see this!


╔═════════════════╗
☺ Smoke weed everyday ☺
╚═════════════════╝
01-31-2011 07:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 20
Post: #3
RE: HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X

I bumped the mac threads from those who were interested so they would see it Smile

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
01-31-2011 08:42 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sadface Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X

Thank you! Thank you thank you thank you!
02-01-2011 07:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Zoridium JackL Offline
Member

Posts: 160
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X

i see you found a workaround.
02-02-2011 11:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kurton Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 532
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 16
Post: #6
RE: HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X

This is amazing to finally have... But every time I try to select "enemy" in the Entities drop-menu, it hangs indefinitely. Is this a Mac-specific bug? Does it happen to anyone else?

02-04-2011 06:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
Post: #7
RE: HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X

Yes I could recreate it now. It works the first time, then if you close and open the editor again it will hang.

A temporary workaround is to clear the temp and thumbnail folder, in ~Library/Application Support/Frictional Games/HPL2/ then it will work again. Then when you start a new map, the first thing you do is add enemies to your map, so you have them for later without having to use the entity list.
02-04-2011 06:54 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 20
Post: #8
RE: HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X

Hmm.. That's strange.. I'm looking into it.

Jens, did you encounter this on other platforms??? IT seems to get hung up in the scanning of files.

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
02-04-2011 05:38 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kurton Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 532
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 16
Post: #9
RE: HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X

Another problem is that after random crashes, the 'Open' browser puts itself back at the system root, and I have to type out the path to my map by hand, since if I try to navigate back to the Amnesia.app (Or anywhere else) I get this:

[Image: probs.png]

EDIT: Well, if I re-open it, open the map in question, then quit normally, it keeps it in Open Recent, so that kinda helps... Otherwise it wasn't staying there for some reason. :I

(This post was last modified: 02-06-2011 02:02 AM by Kurton.)
02-06-2011 12:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Andross Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 38
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: HPL Editor Suite for Mac OS X

The Linux version has the same problems, except it crashes instead of hanging. See this thread.
(This post was last modified: 02-06-2011 02:29 AM by Andross.)
02-06-2011 02:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)