Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
still not working ( PICTURE'S included ) (SOLVED)
Author Message
zatrix Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
still not working ( PICTURE'S included ) (SOLVED)

I Still dont understand it

please tell me what the heck im doing wrong

[Image: wontwork.jpg]
Zoomed Picture
http://img812.imageshack.us/i/wontwork.jpg/

[Image: rightsy.jpg]

[Image: dontunderstandwhatswron.jpg]

http://img441.imageshack.us/i/dontunders...swron.jpg/


thanks Smile

-zatrix
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2011 06:07 PM by zatrix.)
02-18-2011 11:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
Post: #2
RE: still not working ( PICTURE'S included )

You call the entry in the lang file Entry1 but specify it as test01 in the editor.
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2011 11:23 AM by jens.)
02-18-2011 11:22 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Vradcly Offline
Member

Posts: 100
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: still not working ( PICTURE'S included )

note text is "test01" in the map editor, and in the .lang file you have named the text entry "Entry1", that is the problem, they have to be the same Smile.

WTF jens, second time today you are just ahead of me on the answers...XD
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2011 12:42 PM by Vradcly.)
02-18-2011 11:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zatrix Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: still not working ( PICTURE'S included )

(02-18-2011 11:23 AM)Vradcly Wrote:  note text is "test01" in the map editor, and in the .lang file you have named the text entry "Entry1", that is the problem, they have to be the same Smile.

FTW jens, second time today you are just ahead of me on the answers...XD

i have tryed it, ill upload some picture's of it and allso ingame so you can see it wont show any kind a text at all O.o
my girlfriend gets scared of me because i just yell " ARFGGH " everytime ! Big Grin

even tho thanks for the help guys ! xD
02-18-2011 11:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Vradcly Offline
Member

Posts: 100
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: still not working ( PICTURE'S included )

yeah please do, it should work...
02-18-2011 12:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zatrix Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: still not working ( PICTURE'S included ) ( SOLVED )

here is the picture's of the NOT working note xD have tryed EVERYTHING now !

[Image: thenoteh.jpg]
Shot at 2011-02-18

^^ the first one !

[Image: thenote2.jpg]

^^ The second one

[Image: thenote3.jpg]

^^ The Third one

here is a Zoom picture of the 3rd if your not able to see it

http://img248.imageshack.us/i/thenote3.jpg/

Smile

HEEELP ME Guys !
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2011 06:06 PM by zatrix.)
02-18-2011 03:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Vradcly Offline
Member

Posts: 100
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: still not working ( PICTURE'S included )

now the error is that it should look like this: <Entry Name="Note_note_generic_1_Name">Sex</Entry>

Since your entity is called note_generic_1 and you need to define the type "note" in this case in you .lang file it has to be like that...
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2011 03:11 PM by Vradcly.)
02-18-2011 03:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zatrix Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: still not working ( PICTURE'S included )

(02-18-2011 03:10 PM)Vradcly Wrote:  now the error is that it should look like this: <Entry Name="Note_note_generic_1_Name">Sex</Entry>

Since your entity is called note_generic_1 and you need to define the type "note" in this case in you .lang file it has to be like that...

so its " <LANGUAGE>
<CATEGORY Name="CustomStoryMain">
<Entry Name="Description">

My first level "The Death V.1.0" for Amnesia: The Dark Descent.[br]i hope you get scared! "KEEP IN MIND THIS IS ONLY A DEMO VERSION OF MY MAP!CHANGES ON THE MAP WILL COME!!


</Entry>
</CATEGORY>
<CATEGORY Name="Journal">
<Entry Name="Note_note_generic_1_Name">Sex</Entry>
<Entry Name="Note_note_generic_1_Text">Sex is nice aint it ? Smile</Entry>
</CATEGORY>

</LANGUAGE> "
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2011 03:29 PM by zatrix.)
02-18-2011 03:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
adamhun Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 34
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: still not working ( PICTURE'S included )

yea, and note_generic_1 goes to the NoteText

-Retired-
02-18-2011 04:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Vradcly Offline
Member

Posts: 100
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: still not working ( PICTURE'S included )

That should do it Smile.
02-18-2011 05:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)