Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Node?
Author Message
zatrix Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Node?

i do not really understand what the hell a Node is ?

some say's it is used to the monster's to where they should patrol Smile
others says that its used to the music and im confused xD

right now im allmost done with my first map the only thing yet is how to make the music change for each Area and how to fix my monster problem cuz i can hear my monster's from the start point ! Smile
02-19-2011 03:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Vackert Kreatur Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 308
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: Node?

Refer to http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-5117.html for monster spawns.

For patrol nodes, just place this code under your OnStart():
AddEnemyPatrolNode(string& asName, string& asNodeName, float afWaitTime, string& asAnimation);

"asName" = Name of your monster.
"asNodeName" = Name of your patrolnode.
"afWaitTime" = I believe that's the time the monster stays at the node.
"asAnimation" = Not sure what it does but probably some animation for the monster. Just leave this blank.

And don't forget to place out nodes in your map. ^^

Creator of The Dark Treasure.
02-19-2011 03:37 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zatrix Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Node?

(02-19-2011 03:37 PM)junkfood2121 Wrote:  Refer to http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-5117.html for monster spawns.

For patrol nodes, just place this code under your OnStart():
AddEnemyPatrolNode(string& asName, string& asNodeName, float afWaitTime, string& asAnimation);

"asName" = Name of your monster.
"asNodeName" = Name of your patrolnode.
"afWaitTime" = I believe that's the time the monster stays at the node.
"asAnimation" = Not sure what it does but probably some animation for the monster. Just leave this blank.

And don't forget to place out nodes in your map. ^^

Thanks buddy, Smile
and its only under "OnStart(): ? Smile
and i have to give the node's name like all other things right? Smile
02-19-2011 03:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Vackert Kreatur Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 308
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #4
RE: Node?

Yeah, if you're unsure on how to write it, here's an example: Smile

void OnStart()
{
AddEnemyPatrolNode("grunt_1", "Node_1", 0, ""); //Makes grunt move to node 1
AddEnemyPatrolNode("grunt_1", "Node_2", 0, ""); //Makes grunt move to node 2
AddEnemyPatrolNode("grunt_1", "Node_3", 0, ""); //Makes grunt move to node 3 etc.
}

Creator of The Dark Treasure.
(This post was last modified: 02-19-2011 07:01 PM by Vackert Kreatur.)
02-19-2011 03:47 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ongka Offline
Member

Posts: 214
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 18
Post: #5
RE: Node?

For example:
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt", "PathNodeArea_1", 1, "");
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt", "PathNodeArea_2", 1, "");

[Image: 18694.png]
02-19-2011 03:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zatrix Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Node?

(02-19-2011 03:48 PM)Ongka Wrote:  For example:
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt", "PathNodeArea_1", 1, "");
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt", "PathNodeArea_2", 1, "");

Awesome ! Smile you rock guys xD !! Smile
02-19-2011 05:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)