Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help with Grunt
Author Message
xToxic Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Help with Grunt

Hey, I need some help with my grunt on my map.

So far I have managed to make it activate when I move inside an area box, and then it will move onto the path nodes. But my problem now is that i want the grunt to de-activate when it moves to the last path node.

Help me pleaseAngel
02-25-2011 05:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
nkmol Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 252
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #2
RE: Help with Grunt

(02-25-2011 05:56 PM)xToxic Wrote:  Hey, I need some help with my grunt on my map.

So far I have managed to make it activate when I move inside an area box, and then it will move onto the path nodes. But my problem now is that i want the grunt to de-activate when it moves to the last path node.

Help me pleaseAngel
you want to fase into smoke? or just de-active?

if you want to de-active the monster. just place a script at the last pathnode. Make Callback of the script area and place the opposite of the active script. So
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", false);
hope it helped Big Grin[/quote]
02-25-2011 06:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xToxic Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Help with Grunt

(02-25-2011 06:04 PM)nkmol Wrote:  
(02-25-2011 05:56 PM)xToxic Wrote:  Hey, I need some help with my grunt on my map.

So far I have managed to make it activate when I move inside an area box, and then it will move onto the path nodes. But my problem now is that i want the grunt to de-activate when it moves to the last path node.

Help me pleaseAngel
you want to fase into smoke? or just de-active?

if you want to de-active the monster. just place a script at the last pathnode. Make Callback of the script area and place the opposite of the active script. So
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", false);
hope it helped Big Grin
[/quote]

I was thinking about just de-activate, but if they turn into smoke that would be much cooler Big Grin How do I do it? Smile
It doesn't work!
(This post was last modified: 02-25-2011 06:36 PM by xToxic.)
02-25-2011 06:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
nkmol Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 252
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #4
RE: Help with Grunt

void OnEnter()
AddEntityCollideCallback("servant_grunt_1", "ScriptArea_1", "GruntGone", true, 1);

void GruntGone(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", false);
}

That should work, i don't know how the smoke effect really works. But i know it's possible Wink
(This post was last modified: 02-25-2011 06:41 PM by nkmol.)
02-25-2011 06:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xToxic Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Help with Grunt

thanks xD I suck at scripting Sad
02-25-2011 06:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Someone else Offline
Member

Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Help with Grunt

(02-25-2011 06:39 PM)nkmol Wrote:  i don't know how the smoke effect really works.
That would be FadeEnemyToSmoke(string& asName, bool abPlaySound);

void OnEnter()
AddEntityCollideCallback("servant_grunt_1", "ScriptArea_1", "GruntGone", true, 1);

void GruntGone(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
FadeEnemyToSmoke("servant_grunt_1",true);
}

Support the developer.
Say no to piracy.
My avatar used to shape shift, but that is no longer the case.
02-25-2011 07:05 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xToxic Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Help with Grunt

None of this works, All of this gives me errors! x.x
02-25-2011 07:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
nkmol Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 252
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #8
RE: Help with Grunt

(02-25-2011 07:11 PM)xToxic Wrote:  None of this works, All of this gives me errors! x.x

please give let us see the error Tongue
02-25-2011 07:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xToxic Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Help with Grunt

FATAL ERROR: Could not load script file 'custom_stories/TEST/custom_stories/maps/part2.hps'!
main (164, 1) : ERR : Expected ',' or ';'
main (171, 1) : ERR : Unexpected token '{'
02-25-2011 07:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ongka Offline
Member

Posts: 215
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 18
Post: #10
RE: Help with Grunt

Send me the script and I'll fix that.

[Image: 18694.png]
02-25-2011 07:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)