Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
No Working Scripting
toni1998 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 4
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
No Working Scripting

Hello
I have a problem
My Script:

void OnStart()

{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "AreaScare", "CollindeAreaScare", true, 1);
}

void CollindeAreaScare(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("Look1", 4, 100, "");
AddPropImpulse("Armor1", 0, 0, -3, "");
GiveSanityDamage(20, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("Look2", 4, 100, "");
AddPropImpulse("Armor2", 0, 0, -3, "");
GiveSanityDamage(20, true);
}

no working
please help me
(This post was last modified: 02-28-2011, 06:53 PM by toni1998.)
02-28-2011, 06:50 PM
Find
Tottel Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 307
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: No Working Scripting

Add an extra

}

to close your function.
02-28-2011, 06:52 PM
Find
toni1998 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 4
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: No Working Scripting

void OnStart()

{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "AreaScare", "CollindeAreaScare", true, 1);
}

void CollindeAreaScare(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("Look1", 4, 100, "");
AddPropImpulse("Armor1", 0, 0, -3, "");
GiveSanityDamage(20, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("Look2", 4, 100, "");
AddPropImpulse("Armor2", 0, 0, -3, "");
GiveSanityDamage(20, true);
}

still is not working
compressed air help me
02-28-2011, 06:55 PM
Find
Tottel Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 307
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: No Working Scripting

Well, yes indeed. For one, you need to assign a coordinate system to your AddPropImpulse. This can either be "World" or "Local". You'll probably want to go for world to get a set basis.
02-28-2011, 07:05 PM
Find
toni1998 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 4
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: No Working Scripting

as do the direct, as I write?
02-28-2011, 08:14 PM
Find
Tottel Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 307
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: No Working Scripting

AddPropImpulse("Armor1", 0, 0, -3, "World");

Also, -3 is not a lot. Try higher values and make sure you're using the correct axis.
02-28-2011, 08:21 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)