Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem Using the Map Editor
Author Message
laser50 Offline
Member

Posts: 242
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Problem Using the Map Editor

Hey guys, I've made a Topic about this before, Removed it because i tought it was solved, Till the next day. I got the same crash again, a problem with ATKOGL32.dll. I dont know what happened, but i'm totally sure it worked before.

If someone could Help me on solving this i'd appreciate it.
(If someone could send me the file, It would be great.)

Gr
-
Laser50.
04-13-2011 03:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,208
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
Post: #2
RE: Problem Using the Map Editor

Is this happening when you open your mod in Amnesia? If so, disable all your script by putting /* at the beginning and */ at the end. Then, when you're in the game, remove the /* and */, and then recompile the script and lang by hitting that button. If nothing happens, but you still get the fatal error, start disabling complex functions and script bit by bit.

I was getting crash errors earlier today because I called to remove a collision callback as a result of that same collision. Scripts can be buggy but still not have any syntax errors; that isn't the only time I've gotten crashes because of funky scripts.

And lastly if this is still an error with your file, run a full reinstall, I suppose. Good luck buddy

04-14-2011 02:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MrBigzy Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 616
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #3
RE: Problem Using the Map Editor

It's not a script error, that dll is related to OpenGL, which is what Amnesia uses. It's probably in the Amnesia folder or your system folder, not sure. I'd probably reinstall the game (after backing up saves and what not).
04-14-2011 02:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,208
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
Post: #4
RE: Problem Using the Map Editor

I stand corrected Smile I usually associate critical errors with the script cuz they've only ever happened to me because of bogus scripting.

(This post was last modified: 04-14-2011 07:07 AM by palistov.)
04-14-2011 07:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
laser50 Offline
Member

Posts: 242
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Problem Using the Map Editor

Well, I had it running before (Dont ask me how.) And my Mod Worked. nothing was wrong or broken in any way.

Amnesia Worked and still works fine. So it's the level editor itself.


(04-14-2011 02:57 AM)MrBigzy Wrote:  It's not a script error, that dll is related to OpenGL, which is what Amnesia uses. It's probably in the Amnesia folder or your system folder, not sure. I'd probably reinstall the game (after backing up saves and what not).

It is in my windows folder Actually. But it gives me a error that it's the wrong version or something.
04-14-2011 12:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,208
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
Post: #6
RE: Problem Using the Map Editor

Try Google. Lots of problems have a fix easily found through Google Big Grin

If not, best of luck! I'm no computer guru, I just know how I've solved my past issues hehe

04-14-2011 03:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
laser50 Offline
Member

Posts: 242
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Problem Using the Map Editor

(04-14-2011 03:34 PM)palistov Wrote:  Try Google. Lots of problems have a fix easily found through Google Big Grin

If not, best of luck! I'm no computer guru, I just know how I've solved my past issues hehe

Google does not give me the chance to Download, or fix the Problem. (Only Advertisements show up, No help.)
04-14-2011 03:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,208
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
Post: #8
RE: Problem Using the Map Editor

Lame, dude Sad

Here's what I found:

http://www.processlibrary.com/directory/...32/431619/
Scroll to the section talking about errors

http://www.fixdllerror.info/how-to-fix-A...-error.htm


Don't download ANYTHING from these websites. They look bogus. But yeah it could be a registry error. Maybe try importing an old registry backup?

04-14-2011 03:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
laser50 Offline
Member

Posts: 242
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Problem Using the Map Editor

I reinstalled my PC so i won't be able to import anything.

Currently using Advanced PC Tweaker, He saw some stuff and fuxed them, But with no result.
Is there nobody here who could give it to me?? I mean it's a standard ASUS/Amnesia file. I guess everyone has them.
04-14-2011 03:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
laser50 Offline
Member

Posts: 242
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Problem Using the Map Editor

Got it to work! I really have NO idea how. (I think i updated the OpenCL Driver.)
04-14-2011 04:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)