Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Graphics Card!!!
Author Message
pootakka Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Solved: 8 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 14 Minutes, 57 Seconds ago Exclamation Graphics Card!!!

Ok so I just got Amnesia... I install it and everything is going fine, but then I try starting it up and I get this: FATAL ERROR: Failed to start Renderer#0 or something like that. So, I went to canirunit or whatever and got these results... I just wanna know why it says I passed and that I can run it, yet nothing happens when I try to play it?!?!?! AngryAngryAngry


Attached File(s)
.jpg  Amnesia.jpg (Size: 135.44 KB / Downloads: 24)
04-24-2011 03:36 AM
Find all posts by this user
TFEF Offline
Member

Posts: 143
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
Solved: 8 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 14 Minutes, 57 Seconds ago RE: Graphics Card!!!

Canyourunit is a terrible place in general to see if your specs are good enough to play certain games. I'm pretty sure their specs for Amnesia are incorrect, as well.

Also, according to the screenshot you have an integrated Intel card. Integrated Intel cards don't tend to work with Amnesia.

You could try turning off Windows Aero and turning down the settings of the game.
04-24-2011 03:53 AM
Find all posts by this user
pootakka Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Solved: 8 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 14 Minutes, 57 Seconds ago RE: Graphics Card!!!

(04-24-2011 03:53 AM)TFEF Wrote:  Canyourunit is a terrible place in general to see if your specs are good enough to play certain games. I'm pretty sure their specs for Amnesia are incorrect, as well.

Also, according to the screenshot you have an integrated Intel card. Integrated Intel cards don't tend to work with Amnesia.

You could try turning off Windows Aero and turning down the settings of the game.
And Windows Aero is? Sorry, I'm not great with computers... Sad
04-24-2011 04:07 AM
Find all posts by this user
xiphirx Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 662
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 5
Post: #4
Solved: 8 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 14 Minutes, 57 Seconds ago RE: Graphics Card!!!

For the love of God, there's a FREE demo that is available. Why didn't you try it? Also canyourunit is total shit, never trust it.

04-24-2011 04:09 AM
Find all posts by this user
Tintin Offline
Member

Posts: 75
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Solved: 8 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 14 Minutes, 57 Seconds ago RE: Graphics Card!!!

Please explain your hate for CanYouRunIt? Is it really inaccurate or something? And if so, why is that?
04-24-2011 09:50 AM
Find all posts by this user
xiphirx Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 662
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 5
Post: #6
Solved: 8 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Hours, 14 Minutes, 57 Seconds ago RE: Graphics Card!!!

Yes, it is inaccurate, as you can see here. This is because it is a web application, it can only do so much really...

I also doubt the creators put in specific requirements such as driver versions or vendors for that matter, I bet they only pay attention to CPU and RAM requirements.

04-24-2011 08:02 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)