Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Anyone need help?
Author Message
xtron Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #191
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-22-2011 07:33 PM)Kyle Wrote:  What is the name of the key that you want to be interacted with which then causes the monster to spawn?

What is the name of the monster that will spawn?

the key: keyhall2
monster name: monster_key_keeper1

thanks for helping me out Smile

[Image: 44917299.jpg]Dubstep <3
05-22-2011 07:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #192
RE: Anyone need help?

Here you go. Smile

////////////////////////////
// Run first time starting map
void OnStart()
//The key "Hall2" is needed to unlock the room called "Hall2" and plays the unlock_door sound.
{
    SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("keyhall2", "monsterspawn", true);
    AddUseItemCallback("", "keyhall2", "room_hall2", "UsedKeyOnDoor", true);
    AddUseItemCallback("", "key_office", "room_office", "UsedKeyOnDoor2", true);
    AddUseItemCallback("", "key_prison", "door_prison", "UsedKeyOnDoor3", true);
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "PosNodeArea_1", 0.0f, "IdleExtra3");
}

void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
    SetSwingDoorLocked("room_hall2", false, true);
    PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "room_hall2", 0, false);
    RemoveItem("keyhall2");
}

void UsedKeyOnDoor2(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
    SetSwingDoorLocked("room_office", false, true);
    PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "room_office", 0, false);
    RemoveItem("key_office");
}

void UsedKeyOnDoor3(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
    SetSwingDoorLocked("door_prison", false, true);
    PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "door_prison", 0, false);
    RemoveItem("key_prison");
}

void TriggerSanityDamageLook(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
    PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_scare.snt", "Player", 0, false);
    GiveSanityDamage(60.0f, true);
    PlayMusic("05_event_steps.ogg", false, 80, 0, 10, false);
    SetMessage("Inventory","SH*T!",0);
}

void monsterspawn(string &in asEntity)
{
    SetEntityActive("monster_key_keeper1", true);
}

////////////////////////////
// Run when entering map
void OnEnter()
{

}
////////////////////////////
// Run when leaving map
void OnLeave()
{

}

05-22-2011 07:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xtron Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #193
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-22-2011 07:37 PM)Kyle Wrote:  Here you go. Smile

////////////////////////////
// Run first time starting map
void OnStart()
//The key "Hall2" is needed to unlock the room called "Hall2" and plays the unlock_door sound.
{
    SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("keyhall2", "monsterspawn", true);
    AddUseItemCallback("", "keyhall2", "room_hall2", "UsedKeyOnDoor", true);
    AddUseItemCallback("", "key_office", "room_office", "UsedKeyOnDoor2", true);
    AddUseItemCallback("", "key_prison", "door_prison", "UsedKeyOnDoor3", true);
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "PosNodeArea_1", 0.0f, "IdleExtra3");
}

void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
    SetSwingDoorLocked("room_hall2", false, true);
    PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "room_hall2", 0, false);
    RemoveItem("keyhall2");
}

void UsedKeyOnDoor2(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
    SetSwingDoorLocked("room_office", false, true);
    PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "room_office", 0, false);
    RemoveItem("key_office");
}

void UsedKeyOnDoor3(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
    SetSwingDoorLocked("door_prison", false, true);
    PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "door_prison", 0, false);
    RemoveItem("key_prison");
}

void TriggerSanityDamageLook(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
    PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_scare.snt", "Player", 0, false);
    GiveSanityDamage(60.0f, true);
    PlayMusic("05_event_steps.ogg", false, 80, 0, 10, false);
    SetMessage("Inventory","SH*T!",0);
}

void monsterspawn(string &in asEntity)
{
    SetEntityActive("monster_key_keeper1", true);
}

////////////////////////////
// Run when entering map
void OnEnter()
{

}
////////////////////////////
// Run when leaving map
void OnLeave()
{

}


Thanks man! ^^.

Btw how do i do so he walks from the spawn point to another point?

I already got a Patrolnode but it does'nt work :O.

[Image: 44917299.jpg]Dubstep <3
05-22-2011 07:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #194
RE: Anyone need help?

Actually, you don't put it inside the void OnStart()

You should put it into the function in which the monster is spawned.

Also, I don't think you should have some animation for the monster in the patrol node.

So remove the AddEnemyPatrolNode that's in your void OnStart() and then make the function look like this:

void monsterspawn(string &in asEntity)
{
     SetEntityActive("monster_key_keeper1", true);
     AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "PosNodeArea_1", 0.0f, "");
}

05-22-2011 07:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xtron Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #195
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-22-2011 07:44 PM)Kyle Wrote:  Actually, you don't put it inside the void OnStart()

You should put it into the function in which the monster is spawned.

Also, I don't think you should have some animation for the monster in the patrol node.

So remove the AddEnemyPatrolNode that's in your void OnStart() and then make the function look like this:

void monsterspawn(string &in asEntity)
{
     SetEntityActive("monster_key_keeper1", true);
     AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "PosNodeArea_1", 0.0f, "");
}

And if I want more than 1 place to patrol i just add more nodes?..like

void monsterspawn(string &in asEntity)
{
     SetEntityActive("monster_key_keeper1", true);
     AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "PosNodeArea_1", 0.0f, "");
     AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "PosNodeArea_2", 0.0f, "");
     AddEnemyPatrolNode("monster_key_keeper1", "PosNodeArea_3", 0.0f, "");
}

etc...

?

[Image: 44917299.jpg]Dubstep <3
05-22-2011 07:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #196
RE: Anyone need help?

Yes, that is exactly how you do it. ^.^

05-22-2011 07:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xtron Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #197
RE: Anyone need help?

Thanks for helping but the patroling does'nt work Confused

[Image: 44917299.jpg]Dubstep <3
05-22-2011 07:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #198
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-22-2011 07:54 PM)xtron Wrote:  Thanks for helping but the patroling does'nt work Confused

It doesn't patrol. It goes from where it spawns to point A then to point B and then disappears when the player isn't looking.

(This post was last modified: 05-22-2011 08:03 PM by Kyle.)
05-22-2011 08:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xtron Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #199
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-22-2011 08:03 PM)Kyle Wrote:  
(05-22-2011 07:54 PM)xtron Wrote:  Thanks for helping but the patroling does'nt work Confused

It doesn't patrol. It goes from where it spawns to point A then to point B and then disappears when the player isn't looking.

The problem is that the monster aint walking to point B.

[Image: 44917299.jpg]Dubstep <3
05-22-2011 08:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #200
RE: Anyone need help?

Did you name it correctly? Check and make sure that the PathNode is called what you want it to be called.

05-22-2011 08:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)