Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 2.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Save in Justine!
Author Message
Anxt Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 588
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 10
Post: #11
RE: Save in Justine!

Make a quick test map, put him in it. Stand in the light about 100 ft. away from him. He will see you.

05-26-2011 01:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
bobbo Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 268
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #12
RE: Save in Justine!

(05-26-2011 01:40 AM)Anxt Wrote:  Make a quick test map, put him in it. Stand in the light about 100 ft. away from him. He will see you.

I'd like to try that - but I don't have the editor because I would never be able to make much use of it. Could you upload that test map?
05-26-2011 06:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
skypeskype Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 503
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #13
RE: Save in Justine!

For me it's harder to start playing than to stop. I get into the game/custom story and I just cant stop until I finish it.
05-26-2011 12:28 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
spukrian Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 577
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 5
Post: #14
RE: Save in Justine!

Thank you, Googolplex. This will come in handy. Well done!
05-26-2011 02:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
skypeskype Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 503
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #15
RE: Save in Justine!

I don't know if he can see you or not. I fooled him really easilly in Justine.
Spoiler below!
But he IS blind. You find out about that by using the wax cilynder on the empty phonograph.
(This post was last modified: 05-26-2011 05:42 PM by skypeskype.)
05-26-2011 05:41 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Anxt Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 588
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 10
Post: #16
RE: Save in Justine!

I know the model is blind. I know that the monster is blind in the story. However, the one I used in Abduction can see just fine. Again, I don't know if it is something special about the one that has no subname (i.e. suitor_alois, suitor_basile, etc. have subnames, there is just a plain suitor), but he can see just as well as the grunt or brute, despite the model.
Edit: I stand corrected. They DO have diminished vision in comparison to the grunt and brute. However, they CAN still see. I have made a test map which proves that Malo and the basic suitor have better vision than Alois and Basile (for whatever reason, my guess is because Malo is the one in the water area that you can't hide from.), but still less range than the brute and grunt.

(This post was last modified: 05-26-2011 06:18 PM by Anxt.)
05-26-2011 06:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
Post: #17
RE: Save in Justine!

I believe seeing range can be changed in entity options.

05-27-2011 06:43 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Danny Boy Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,718
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 81
Post: #18
RE: Save in Justine!

(05-27-2011 06:43 AM)Tanshaydar Wrote:  I believe seeing range can be changed in entity options.

and it does... i used it on some of my monsters
05-27-2011 03:14 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 182
Post: #19
RE: Save in Justine!

Well very nice try but it has bugs. Text is not shown, neither letters. I think there are more but I can't remember right now.

[Image: d81vyo.th.png]
05-27-2011 05:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Googolplex Offline
Banned

Posts: 2,340
Joined: Oct 2008
Post: #20
RE: Save in Justine!

Text is only shown in english.
You have to choose english language file.
(This post was last modified: 06-02-2011 09:14 PM by Googolplex.)
06-02-2011 09:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)