Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
bool GetLanternActive
X4anco Offline
Member

Posts: 157
Threads: 66
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
bool GetLanternActive

Hello peoples

How do you use bool GetLanternActivebool ?Huh

Thank-you Big Grin

...
05-29-2011, 09:17 PM
Find
Som1Lse Offline
Member

Posts: 183
Threads: 9
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: bool GetLanternActive

Here is an example:
if(GetLanternActive()){
SetEntityActive("grunt_1",true);
}
What the above does is simply checks if the lantern is active, and if it is then it spawns a grunt.
05-29-2011, 09:24 PM
Website Find
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#3
RE: bool GetLanternActive

Bool means true or false, so GetLanternActive() gets you if player uses a lantern. Example use:

if( GetLanternActive() ) //This means, if player uses his/her lantern
{
Do something here;
}
else //This means, if player doesn't use his/her lantern
{
Show a monster?
}

05-29-2011, 09:24 PM
Website Find
X4anco Offline
Member

Posts: 157
Threads: 66
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: bool GetLanternActive

How can I dis activate an area?

...
05-29-2011, 09:34 PM
Find
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
#5
RE: bool GetLanternActive

(05-29-2011, 09:34 PM)X4anco Wrote: How can I dis activate an area?

SetEntityActive("ScriptArea_1", false);

05-29-2011, 10:06 PM
Find
laser50 Offline
Member

Posts: 242
Threads: 22
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: bool GetLanternActive

No offence, 5th thread in i think one day?
05-29-2011, 10:50 PM
Find
MrBigzy Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 616
Threads: 18
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
#7
RE: bool GetLanternActive

(05-29-2011, 10:06 PM)Kyle Wrote:
(05-29-2011, 09:34 PM)X4anco Wrote: How can I dis activate an area?

SetEntityActive("ScriptArea_1", false);

You wouldn't do that, you'd do a Callback. I dont think SetEntityActive works for areas.
05-29-2011, 11:21 PM
Find
X4anco Offline
Member

Posts: 157
Threads: 66
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#8
RE: bool GetLanternActive

(05-29-2011, 10:50 PM)laser50 Wrote: No offence, 5th thread in i think one day?

Ye am pretty shit at this Big Grin


...
05-29-2011, 11:43 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)