Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
cant get dev environments up! + read last post and help me.
Author Message
miguli Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 43
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Rainbow cant get dev environments up! + read last post and help me.

First, sorry my bad english.

Okay, first moment ago i think i passed to Dev Mode, but NO!
IT'S STILL THAT SAME F**KING FATAL ERROR.
So help me! (sorry my text, but i havent sleep on this night BECAUS i tried all this time that Dev Mode thing!?!)

Amnesia map:
Hope - Work in Progress.
(This post was last modified: 06-08-2011 03:33 PM by miguli.)
06-07-2011 08:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
nemesis567 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 874
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 10
Post: #2
RE: user_settings.cfg

CHange:<Map File="tunnel.map" Folder="\the_tunnel\maps" StartPos="" />

With:
<Map File="tunnel.map" Folder="custom_stories\the_tunnel\maps\" StartPos="" />

Today I dreamt the life I could live forever. You only know that when you feel it for you know not what you like until you've experienced it.
(This post was last modified: 06-07-2011 08:18 PM by nemesis567.)
06-07-2011 08:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
miguli Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 43
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: user_settings.cfg

Why it dosent woking?
It's says that same still :'(

i am just one idiot. -.-
Why it's not working, argh!

E: has it something if you had Windows XP? i have windows xp :I

Amnesia map:
Hope - Work in Progress.
(This post was last modified: 06-07-2011 08:34 PM by miguli.)
06-07-2011 08:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
Post: #4
RE: user_settings.cfg (still got a problem, argh)

Where is your maps?

06-07-2011 08:39 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
miguli Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 43
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: user_settings.cfg (still got a problem, argh)

C:\Program Files\Amnesia - The Dark Descent\redist\custom_stories\the_tunnel\mymaps

i tested to change folder name, but... :I
plz, help me quickly i have smashed my other leg becaus i dont get it what is wrong.

Amnesia map:
Hope - Work in Progress.
(This post was last modified: 06-07-2011 08:52 PM by miguli.)
06-07-2011 08:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,208
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
Post: #6
RE: user_settings.cfg (still got a problem, argh)

I'm not quite sure, but I think you need to have your maps in the redist/maps/ folder for that option to work. I've tried having it launch directly into my custom story but I never got it to work. You have to choose between building in the maps/ folder or in the custom story folder. Personally, I just build in the custom stories folder and launch my story from the menu each time.

06-07-2011 09:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
miguli Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 43
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Cannot go to Dev Mode!

Okay, first moment ago i think i passed to Dev Mode, but NO!
IT'S STILL THAT SAME F**KING FATAL ERROR.
So help me! (sorry my text, but i havent sleep on this night BECAUS i tried all this time that Dev Mode thing!?!)

User_settings.cfg

<Game ShowCommentary="false" ShowCrossHair="true" FocusIconStyle="Default" ShowDeathHints="true" ShowSubtitles="true" ShowEffectSubtitles="false" ShowHints="true" />
<Debug AllowQuickSave="“true”" ShowFPS="false" ShowSoundPlaying="false" ShowPlayerInfo="false" ShowEntityInfo="false" SaveCheckPointOnMapLoad="false" ShowDebugMessages="false" UseProgLog="false" ScriptDebugOn="true" InspectionMode="false" DisableFlashBacks="false" DrawPhysics="false" />
<Input InvertMouse="false" SmoothMouse="true" MouseSensitivity="1.000000" />
<Map File="tunnel.map" Folder="\redist\custom_stories\the_tunnel\maps" StartPos="" />

main_settings.cfg

<Main ShowMenu="false" ExitMenuDirectly="true" SaveConfig="false" DefaultProfileName="dev_user" StartLanguage="english.lang" UpdateLogActive="false" LoadDebugMenu="true" ScreenShotExt="jpg" ShowPreMenu="false" />
<Graphics TextureQuality="0" TextureFilter="1" TextureAnisotropy="0.000000" Gamma="1.000000" Shadows="1" SSAOActive="true" SSAOSamples="8" GBufferType="0" NumOfGBufferTextures="3" SSAOResolution="0" WorldReflection="true" Refraction="true" ShadowsActive="true" ShadowQuality="1" ShadowResolution="2" ParallaxQuality="0" ParallaxEnabled="true" EdgeSmooth="false" ForceShaderModel3And4Off="false" PostEffectBloom="true" PostEffectImageTrail="true" PostEffectSepia="true" PostEffectRadialBlur="true" PostEffectInsanity="true" />
<Engine LimitFPS="true" SleepWhenOutOfFocus="true" />
<Screen Width="1024" Height="768" FullScreen="true" Vsync="false" />
<Physics PhysicsAccuracy="2" UpdatesPerSec="60.000000" />
<MapLoad FastPhysicsLoad="false" FastStaticLoad="false" FastEntityLoad="false" />
<Sound Device="0" Volume="1.000000" MaxChannels="32" StreamBuffers="4" StreamBufferSize="262144" />

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-

Amnesia map:
Hope - Work in Progress.
(This post was last modified: 06-08-2011 02:34 AM by miguli.)
06-08-2011 02:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
miguli Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 43
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: cant get dev environments up!!!!

WHY IT IS NOT WOKING I HAVE TRIED ONE DAY GET IT UP! BUT NOTHING. >:I

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT!? WHY IT ISINT WORKING, BUHUHUU :'(

Amnesia map:
Hope - Work in Progress.
(This post was last modified: 06-08-2011 03:52 AM by miguli.)
06-08-2011 03:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
Post: #9
RE: cant get dev environments up!!!!

In User_settings.cfg

Folder="custom_stories/the_tunnel/mymaps/"

06-08-2011 12:22 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
miguli Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 43
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: cant get dev environments up!!!!

Still comes:
FATAL ERROR: Could not load world file: 'custom_stories/the_tunnel/MyMaps/tunnel.map
Okay now i did put my levels to Amnesia maps folder. It's opens my map, but key name is not working and notes arent working. < :I

Amnesia map:
Hope - Work in Progress.
(This post was last modified: 06-08-2011 01:00 PM by miguli.)
06-08-2011 12:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)