Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
Moving Items
Author Message
HowdyMcGee Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Moving Items

How do you move an item once you have it picked up. For example - I have a barrel that is on it's side and I want to move it upright. How do I put the barrel back upright? Idk how else to explain it.
06-11-2011 06:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
WatzUpzPeepz Offline
Member

Posts: 106
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Moving Items

I dont think its possible but you can try ,?PropInpulse?,I think yet I am almost certainly wrong or you can use SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback and SetEntityActive so when barrel1 (which is on its side) is touched barrel 2 (upright) will activate and barrel 1 will deactivate.
The activate method will look wierd tho and the PropInpulse method will make the barrel go flying through the air unless you spend hours to get it just right. Smile

06-11-2011 06:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Funman Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 49
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Moving Items

I'm not sure he was talking about code, I know that if you hold 'R' while picking something up, you can rotate it.
06-11-2011 08:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Gharren Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 374
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 3
Post: #4
RE: Moving Items

Take a look at your game options?
Standard is 'R'.

---------------
What Google does with YouTube
---------------
06-11-2011 08:57 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
WatzUpzPeepz Offline
Member

Posts: 106
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Moving Items

LOL sorry I had no Idea you were talking about in game,I guess I should have looked under the catagory first In that case R

06-11-2011 09:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
peckinpah1976 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Moving Items

I can't get the rotate function to work; I've manged to complete Amnesia twice anyway but getting out of the first room in Justine without it really tried my patience.

Am I doing it right; grab and hold as normal, hold down the R key and then rotate using the mouse?

Any advice is greatfully recieved.
10-17-2011 02:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)