Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Kraggdog - Looking for a team
Kraggdog Offline

Threads: 12
Kraggdog - Looking for a team

Well i'm just going to throw it out there and see if anyone is interested.

After completing "The sins we hide" I'd really like to create a sequel or another custom story.. but use a lot of my own assets (I am a 3D artist afterall).

However, I really don't see myself being able to finish a project by myself from start to finish at the moment... I work in the games industry and this time of the year is always tough.

So If anyone is interested in a team project... I'd be happy to chat about some ideas. Obviously I'll be able to bring a fairly good standard to the table (check out my custom story) and I can make / import 3D models. I'm keen to get some animations in for custom monsters too but I'd have to brush up on the Maya Interface (I use 3DS Max).

Team size can vary too, so if a group of people want to be involved with making a good custom story (but, like myself, can't see themselves completing a full project solo) then get in touch. We could have different people contributing to different areas like story telling.. voice acting.. etc.

Concerning the story itself.. I have some ideas and a few concepts fleshed out for what I WAS going to work on.. but this would be a team project and everyone would be welcome to put forward story ideas and contribute. When the team has an agreed direction.. we can get to work Tongue

I'm happy to plan the project over voice chat too.. as communication is obviously important.

- Kragg

Current team:

Kraggdog (Carl Allen): General Designer / Artist
Nic Goh: Proof reader for UI text (like journals etc)
Josh Henwick: Tester
Adam Tanaskovic: Tester

(This post was last modified: 06-23-2011, 10:17 AM by Kraggdog.)
06-23-2011, 10:05 AM
Find
Hardarm Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 39