Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with call function
Author Message
Paulpolska Offline
Member

Posts: 144
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Problem with call function

How to call a function when player Is in scrpit area ?? I try but i dont know how do it ;/

MY CUSTOM STORY - - STILL ALIVE - -
http://www.moddb.com/mods/still-alive
06-23-2011 09:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
WatzUpzPeepz Offline
Member

Posts: 106
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Problem with call function

Spoiler below!
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "nameofthearea", "nameoffunc", true, 1);
Put that inside of your voidOnStart and your ready.

06-23-2011 09:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Paulpolska Offline
Member

Posts: 144
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Problem with call function

When i Uses this script I setLampLit for true but lamp only lit. Light around is dead (i dont know how write this)

MY CUSTOM STORY - - STILL ALIVE - -
http://www.moddb.com/mods/still-alive
06-24-2011 07:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
WatzUpzPeepz Offline
Member

Posts: 106
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Problem with call function

I dont know that setLampLit thing so I cant help you sorry.

06-24-2011 03:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rojkish Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 45
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Problem with call function

(06-24-2011 07:16 AM)Paulpolska Wrote:  When i Uses this script I setLampLit for true but lamp only lit. Light around is dead (i dont know how write this)

Rephrase please, I unsure what you're meaning
06-24-2011 03:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xtron Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #6
RE: Problem with call function

Here's some possibilities:

1: Uncheck the lit box.
2: Make sure the lamp is active.
3: SetLampLit("LAMP NAME", true, true);

It works pretty fine for me Smile

[Image: 44917299.jpg]Dubstep <3
06-24-2011 04:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Paulpolska Offline
Member

Posts: 144
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Problem with call function

I already solved this problem ;] i used "nolights lamp" instead of "lights" BUT I ALL THE TIME DONT KNOW HOW CREATE CEILING

MY CUSTOM STORY - - STILL ALIVE - -
http://www.moddb.com/mods/still-alive
06-24-2011 05:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xtron Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #8
RE: Problem with call function

so...you want to know how to create ceiling?

[Image: 44917299.jpg]Dubstep <3
06-24-2011 05:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Paulpolska Offline
Member

Posts: 144
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Problem with call function

No i dont know floor i have but celling this is black magic for me ?!

Edit: // Already know lol that was easy ;/

MY CUSTOM STORY - - STILL ALIVE - -
http://www.moddb.com/mods/still-alive
(This post was last modified: 06-24-2011 07:17 PM by Paulpolska.)
06-24-2011 06:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)