Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Script help with Callbacks
convolution223 Offline

Threads: 15
Script help with Callbacks

I'm really sorry for asking this, but I'm not a programmer. I don't understand how to use callbacks. There's 4 different types of callbacks for certain entities and the text fields in the level editor are making it more confusing than if i just had to type a function in the .hps. How do I use these? Any old example would do, I think. Unless they're all created in totally different ways.
(This post was last modified: 07-18-2011, 08:12 AM by convolution223.)
07-18-2011, 05:03 AM
Find
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Threads: 17
RE: Script help with Callbacks

Look at Callback -> Calls the callback when entity is being looked by Player.
Interact Callback -> Calls the callback when entity is being interacted by Player.
Collide Callback -> Calls the callback when two different entities being collided (and when a Player enters an area, because both area and players are entities)
Use Item Callback -> Calls the callback when an item used on an entity.

(This post was last modified: 07-18-2011, 05:45 AM by Tanshaydar.)
07-18-2011, 05:45 AM
Website Find
convolution223 Offline

(07-18-2011, 05:45 AM)Tanshaydar Wrote: Look at Callback -> Calls the callback when entity is being looked by Player.
Interact Callback -> Calls the callback when entity is being interacted by Player.
Collide Callback -> Calls the callback when two different entities being collided (and when a Player enters an area, because both area and players are entities)
Use Item Callback -> Calls the callback when an item used on an entity.