Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
Is there a amnesia hard mode?
Author Message
ZxBrad Offline
Member

Posts: 140
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Is there a amnesia hard mode?

Im not talking about a hardcore mode. I mean just a harder mode. same story same rules just like monsters are mostly everywhere and probaby patrol. Becuz i already beat the game. like a couple of months ago. and i do want to play again. its juss. i will already no wat to expect. Tongue

WARNING: Noob Doesn't Know How To Script.
[Image: xcn384.gif]

07-16-2011 09:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,986
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 172
Post: #2
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

no there isn't. You can edit some cfg files yourself though and make the monsters faster and other stuff. Maybe add more of them in the editor, no idea if this will cause problems.

[Image: L72ChX.png]
07-16-2011 10:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZxBrad Offline
Member

Posts: 140
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

(07-16-2011 10:34 AM)plutomaniac Wrote:  no there isn't. You can edit some cfg files yourself though and make the monsters faster and other stuff. Maybe add more of them in the editor, no idea if this will cause problems.

I guess il give that a try! Thx dude.

WARNING: Noob Doesn't Know How To Script.
[Image: xcn384.gif]

07-16-2011 12:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Mervin Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 30
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

(07-16-2011 12:30 PM)ZxBrad Wrote:  
(07-16-2011 10:34 AM)plutomaniac Wrote:  no there isn't. You can edit some cfg files yourself though and make the monsters faster and other stuff. Maybe add more of them in the editor, no idea if this will cause problems.

I guess il give that a try! Thx dude.

If you do manage to get something done, please post it here, I'd love to try it Smile
07-16-2011 05:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
IIPEE Offline
GameScraper.net

Posts: 3,202
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 55
Post: #5
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

Just decide that if you die in the game, you'll have to start from the beginning. Tongue

• It took me 7 years to get THIS far...
07-16-2011 06:01 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kein Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,141
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 22
Post: #6
RE: Is there a amnesia hard mode?

Or you can just go for a challenge. No tinderboxes, no lantern.
Not being sighted, only one save/death. Etc...

"Avoid Capture"
Bugs/Tricks Gallery:
1 | 2 | 3
07-17-2011 04:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)