Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 3.86 Average
Work in progress Custom Story: The First Stone
C-zom Offline

Threads: 3
Custom Story: The First Stone

The First Stone

Hello everyone! My name is C-zom, I am the lead writer and developer behind my next horror mod, The First Stone for Amnesia. To start things off with why you should even care about this post, I am a skilled/experienced horror writer and modder. My last mod, The Worry of Newport, garnered critical acclaim for it's Lovecraftian story telling and substantial, creepy atmosphere. I worked with a team of eight and was very coordinated and active, completing the project in as little as six months.

Link,

The Worry of Newport

I am now announcing my new project everywhere its relevant, an entirely new project called The First Stone. It's my first project for Amnesia, and I am learning the engine well, but I'm in need of two team members who are interested in helping me turn this project from good to great. I figure there is no better place to ask? Post here, PM me, or email me at theimmortalemperor@gmail.com to get in touch!

Sadly, I cannot pay. I work for free here, so do my composers and voice actors. Believe me, I would if I could.

C-zom: Lead Writer & Developer
Vacant: Lead Modeler/Texture Artist
Vacant: Lead Angelscript/C++ Scripter

The First Stone Summary:

The First Stone is a Lovecraftian inspired horror/mystery, a story first, gameplay second project that takes the players on an emotional and mental journey into Lovecraftian horror, without using any of the cheap gimmicks or scares known in the modern horror medium. There will be no Amnesia Monsters, no jump scares, no self-opening doors or lights turning off around you, etc. The horror is what you make of it, and the story is in your own mind.