Frictional Games Forum (read-only)

Full Version: Combination
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
(03-06-2012, 02:07 PM)Saren Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-06-2012, 02:05 PM)Datguy5 Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-06-2012, 02:03 PM)Saren Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-06-2012, 02:02 PM)Datguy5 Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-06-2012, 02:35 AM)HollowRiku13 Wrote: [ -> ]Create an inventory.hps, move it to your maps folder, then add this:

Spoiler below!
//COMBINE HAMMER//
////////////////////

void hammer_chipper(string &in asItemA, string &in asItemB)
{
PlayGuiSound("15_make_hammer", 1.0f);
RemoveItem(asItemA); RemoveItem(asItemB);
GiveItem("stone_hammer_chipper", "Puzzle", "stone_hammer_chipper", "stone_hammer_chipper.tga", 0);
}

////////////////////////////
// Run at the start of the game.
void OnGameStart()
{

/////HAMMER & CHIPPER COMBO/////
AddCombineCallback("hammer_chipper", "Nameofyourhammerhere", "Nameofyourchipperhere", "hammer_chipper", false);





}

I hope it works. Wink
I thought you have to place the inventory.hps in the main folder of your custom story..
Lol yea, that's what I did xD
Oh good.And is it working now?Because im gonna have combinations in my story too.
Nono, that's was the reason it DID'nt work, I out it into my maps folder instead
Ohh XD well then i have to make inventory.hps in my maps folder.
(03-06-2012, 02:10 PM)Datguy5 Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-06-2012, 02:07 PM)Saren Wrote: [ -> ]Nono, that's was the reason it DID'nt work, I out it into my maps folder instead
Ohh XD well then i have to make inventory.hps in my maps folder.
You do that bro xD


(03-06-2012, 02:11 PM)Saren Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-06-2012, 02:10 PM)Datguy5 Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-06-2012, 02:07 PM)Saren Wrote: [ -> ]Nono, that's was the reason it DID'nt work, I out it into my maps folder instead
Ohh XD well then i have to make inventory.hps in my maps folder.
You do that bro xD
But what should the inventory.hps look like?Without any combinations in it yet.
(03-06-2012, 02:14 PM)Datguy5 Wrote: [ -> ]But what should the inventory.hps look like?Without any combinations in it yet.
Well mine looks like this

//COMBINE HAMMER//
////////////////////

void hammer_chipper(string &in asItemA, string &in asItemB)
{
PlayGuiSound("15_make_hammer", 1.0f);
RemoveItem(asItemA); RemoveItem(asItemB);
GiveItem("stone_hammer_chipper", "Puzzle", "stone_hammer_chipper", "stone_hammer_chipper.tga", 0);
}

////////////////////////////
// Run at the start of the game.
void OnGameStart()
{

/////HAMMER & CHIPPER COMBO/////
AddCombineCallback("hammer_chipper", "stone_hammer_1", "stone_chipper_1", "hammer_chipper", false);
}


Ok thanks.I think i could combine those too : D(+ i could basically just copy that) But not sure yet.
(03-06-2012, 02:39 PM)Datguy5 Wrote: [ -> ]Ok thanks.I think i could combine those too : D(+ i could basically just copy that) But not sure yet.
2tally fair man, Np, and good luck with it, hehe


(03-06-2012, 02:52 PM)Saren Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-06-2012, 02:39 PM)Datguy5 Wrote: [ -> ]Ok thanks.I think i could combine those too : D(+ i could basically just copy that) But not sure yet.
2tally fair man, Np, and good luck with it, hehe
Thanks.Same to you!
I'm glad I helped Wink . I didn't know how to do it too. But I searched in the original Amnesia and I learned it.
(03-06-2012, 09:50 PM)HollowRiku13 Wrote: [ -> ]I'm glad I helped Wink . I didn't know how to do it too. But I searched in the original Amnesia and I learned it.
I'm very happy with that decicion bro xD


Pages: 1 2