Frictional Games Forum (read-only)

Full Version: HPL Crash Error. [Jens take a look]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I apologise deeply if this has already been covered. I did look at the Troubleshooting forums but I couldn't find my problem exactly, I am lazy when it comes to looking for things.

My problem is that every time I open my map to edit it an error screen appears, I have posted a picture of the error*. I purchased Amnesia: The Dark Descent from Steam and downloaded HPL Editor Suite from the Wiki.

For more information read the posts on the thread.
EDIT: I have now attached the Error log in high hopes that it makes the problem more clear.
[Image: ERRORLOG.jpg]
This is an Nvidia OpenGL issue, does your normal game run perfectly fine?

I'd say you've downloaded the wrong verision of the editor, 32 bit instead of 64.

However I am by no means an expert, but it might be a solution for you.
(07-14-2012, 05:56 PM)Traggey Wrote: [ -> ]This is an Nvidia OpenGL issue, does your normal game run perfectly fine?

I'd say you've downloaded the wrong verision of the editor, 32 bit instead of 64.

However I am by no means an expert, but it might be a solution for you.
My game runs fine, I haven't had any issues with the game so far.
If I have downloaded the 32bit that would be the correct version, I'm on a 32 bit operating system.
Also, I must state this starting occurring after I opened and tested the map on Amnesia.
In that case my guess would be something has gone currupted itself.

Trie re-installing the editor?
(07-14-2012, 06:47 PM)Traggey Wrote: [ -> ]In that case my guess would be something has gone currupted itself.

Trie re-installing the editor?
I've re-installed the editor but no difference. I've tried creating a new map and the same error occur, just later on rather than straight away.
Weeell, in that case this is beyond me! Sir Jens, we require your aid.