Frictional Games Forum

Full Version: Problem with scripts- quest/mementos
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(sorry for my english)




My scripts are working because i didnt get any error and when i walk through the script area i get memento to diary...but next script area where i have to get new memento didnt work...So only 1 quest is working but other quests isnt responding....


I attached my Prison.hps file here so please look and find the error....

Too for some reason in debug mode i get quest on start of the "prison" map but when im playing normally amnesia i didnt get the quest on beginning of the "prison" map...I think its happening because this is Not the starting map and is not the first quest i got...( Its the third map and before "prison" map i have 1 other quest acivated and completed) so other quests are not working... And this is my problem...only 1 quest is working but others arent responding....


meh no one help ? Sad
change the extension of you txt file
(07-27-2012, 01:23 AM)zecuro Wrote: [ -> ]change the extension of you txt file
I believe the website automatically converts any lang or c++ script file into a text file.

@ OP, try changing the internal name of the second quest you're trying to add; both of them are "Quest", try naming the second one something different.
(07-27-2012, 01:50 AM)andyrockin123 Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-27-2012, 01:23 AM)zecuro Wrote: [ -> ]change the extension of you txt file
I believe the website automatically converts any lang or c++ script file into a text file.

@ OP, try changing the internal name of the second quest you're trying to add; both of them are "Quest", try naming the second one something different.
yes i must change the extension because forum cant upload a hps file.....and ok..i try it Smile

EDIT: YES!!!! this works!!!

really thanks andyrockin123 for help! But its weird,because when i look to other lang files of other custom stories...everywhere is written only this:
"..........quest_name_1_text.........."
"..........quest_name_2_text.........."
"..........quest_name_3_text.........."


but i have to do this:

"..........quest1_name_1_text..........."
"..........quest2_name_2_text..........."
"..........quest3_name_3_text..........."


Again, thank you.

Lol i got new problem because i did it wrong xD....i dont have to change "quest" to "quest1,2,3,4..." in lang file and hps file, but ONLY in hps file....because my new problem was, that i got in mementos only "-" and no text...but i fixed it...