Frictional Games Forum (read-only)

Full Version: Freeze player?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
what is the script or making a player freeze?
SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);
SetPlayerActive(false);
Alternatively, if you'd like the player to not move but still have control of the camera, you can use this:


SetPlayerMoveSpeedMul(0.0f);
SetPlayerRunSpeedMul(0.0f);
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: [ -> ]SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: [ -> ]SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?
Yes just remember to set the player active.
(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: [ -> ]SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?
yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it
(07-30-2012, 02:18 PM)Hartmann Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: [ -> ]SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?
yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it
dont need the hole script just add this in you KillTheLights_1 function

SetPlayerActive(true);
(07-30-2012, 02:20 PM)ZereboO Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-30-2012, 02:18 PM)Hartmann Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: [ -> ]SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?
yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it
dont need the hole script just add this in you KillTheLights_1 function

SetPlayerActive(true);
he doesnt freeze at all.
Pages: 1 2 3