Frictional Games Forum (read-only)

Full Version: Amnesia Note Creation Issue
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
When I create a note with the same name Test01 or any other note it doesn't show anything respectful to its Entry Name.
I've added the EntityCallPickNote and named the note text Test01.
I cannot still figure out why the text or name will not show up in-game.

Also, Yes this is another Pewdiepie map in production but I fear it won't go anywhere without the use of notes/journals/momentos.

The momentos are not appearing as well and neither are objects that have been named in the extra_english.lang file.

If anyone has any idea what the problem could be then help would be appreciated.
For a note to work, you don't need to write anything where it says "CallbackFunc". Your problem is that you don't have </CATEGORY> to close the Journal category. Your .lang should look like this:

Code:
<LANGUAGE>
    <CATEGORY Name="CustomStoryMain">
        <Entry Name="Description">A test description.</Entry>
    </CATEGORY>

    <CATEGORY Name="Journal">
        <Entry Name="Note_Test01_Name">Important note</Entry>
        <Entry Name="Note_Test01_Text">Important note</Entry>
    </CATEGORY>
</LANGUAGE>

Btw, this should be in the Custom Stories Development Support forum.
Le moved.
Ahhhh. I just found out what is wrong. Don't you need
Code:
<RESOURCES>
  </RESOURCES>
after the
Code:
<LANGUAGE>
sign?
Nonetheless, here is the full script.
Code:
<LANGUAGE>
<RESOURCES>
  </RESOURCES>
    <CATEGORY Name="CustomStoryMain">
        <Entry Name="Description">A test description.</Entry>
    </CATEGORY>
<CATEGORY Name="Journal">
        <Entry Name="Note_Test01_Name">Important note</Entry>
        <Entry Name="Note_Test01_Text">Important note</Entry>
    </CATEGORY>
</LANGUAGE>
(02-24-2013, 04:31 AM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: [ -> ]Ahhhh. I just found out what is wrong. Don't you need
Code:
<RESOURCES>
  </RESOURCES>
after the
Code:
<LANGUAGE>
sign?
Nonetheless, here is the full script.
Code:
<LANGUAGE>
<RESOURCES>
  </RESOURCES>
    <CATEGORY Name="CustomStoryMain">
        <Entry Name="Description">A test description.</Entry>
    </CATEGORY>
<CATEGORY Name="Journal">
        <Entry Name="Note_Test01_Name">Important note</Entry>
        <Entry Name="Note_Test01_Text">Important note</Entry>
    </CATEGORY>
</LANGUAGE>

Well, you don't need it, but it's not going to hurt anything if it's in there. Regardless, the problem was clearly that he was missing a </CATEGORY>.
(02-24-2013, 05:35 AM)NaxEla Wrote: [ -> ]
(02-24-2013, 04:31 AM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: [ -> ]Ahhhh. I just found out what is wrong. Don't you need
Code:
<RESOURCES>
  </RESOURCES>
after the
Code:
<LANGUAGE>
sign?
Nonetheless, here is the full script.
Code:
<LANGUAGE>
<RESOURCES>
  </RESOURCES>
    <CATEGORY Name="CustomStoryMain">
        <Entry Name="Description">A test description.</Entry>
    </CATEGORY>
<CATEGORY Name="Journal">
        <Entry Name="Note_Test01_Name">Important note</Entry>
        <Entry Name="Note_Test01_Text">Important note</Entry>
    </CATEGORY>
</LANGUAGE>

Well, you don't need it, but it's not going to hurt anything if it's in there. Regardless, the problem was clearly that he was missing a </CATEGORY>.

So I fixed the </CATEGORY> but its still not showing up >.>