Frictional Games Forum (read-only)

Full Version: Update coming! Brave testers needed!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49
Just downloaded this upgrade at the recommendation of Acies after experiencing some of the usual issues with importing skeletal meshes and animations.

I just felt I should post how much I love you guys for improving how the meshes are loaded. I even went back and attempted importing some older meshes and animations that used to not work, and now they work just fine with a little tweaking.

Thanks for making HPL more animation friendly!
(11-07-2013, 07:16 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: [ -> ]Explane a bit more please?
As Patrik said, it is in the code?
There won't be any possiblity as far as i know for IF ENEMY IS NEARBY Lanter flicker...

I misunderstood what you asked, never mind. Anyway, as Patrick said that's not the scope of the update but you never know.
(11-07-2013, 04:43 PM)Patrik Wrote: [ -> ]Not sure. I can check if it's simple to fix, but not making any promises.

Thanks!
Last question - Could it be possible to add a coordinate system support for SetEntityPos function? ("World" and "Local" cs)
Like in AddPropForce function.
Hey Patrik.

I have a bug to report.
This bug has been there all the time. Also in the old hpl-editor.
I've been able to recreate it and this picture describes how it works.

[Image: 3340q5x.png]

It's very annoying when you're editing different entity-scales, RBG-values, rotation, etc. and you misclick...
BAM, it crashes...
(11-05-2013, 10:04 AM)Patrik Wrote: [ -> ]I can't reproduce the issue on my end, anyone else having a problem with monsters not appearing?

AmnesiaTest131101.exe
I just played it, made it to the lurker.
No problem, all is there.
(11-08-2013, 02:28 PM)FlawlessHair Wrote: [ -> ]Hey Patrik.

I have a bug to report.
This bug has been there all the time. Also in the old hpl-editor.
I've been able to recreate it and this picture describes how it works.

Yeah, I've seen someone mention that earlier in the thread.
Not making any promises about fixing it, but I'll keep it in mind. Smile
I did all of the steps, but when I tried to load model editor or the AmnesiaTest I was prompted for a lot of .dll files. So i downloaded all of them with ease except for one: libfreetype-6.dll. I did get it downloaded though. But now when I try to run any program in the redist folder I get an error message: "The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application". I feel like this has something to do with the libfreetype-6 but I'm not sure what and im completely stumped. I would REALLY appreciate some help. I really want to try this out, but I cant if it wont even start up. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks.
So i tried using a Engineer manpig enemy in one of my maps to test and i set up the path nodes (4 so you know) and when it spawns it glitches out completely, Doesn't move and it glitches.

Is there a fix to this?

Code:
void OnStart()
{
    AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "PlayerCollide", "MonsterFunction", true, 1);
}

void MonsterFunction(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("engineer_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("engineer_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0.001, "");
    SetEntityActive("engineer_1", true);
}

void OnEnter()
{
}

void OnLeave()
     {
     }
(11-09-2013, 05:13 AM)endosine Wrote: [ -> ]So i tried using a Engineer manpig enemy in one of my maps to test and i set up the path nodes (4 so you know) and when it spawns it glitches out completely, Doesn't move and it glitches.

Is there a fix to this?

Code:
void OnStart()
{
    AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "PlayerCollide", "MonsterFunction", true, 1);
}

void MonsterFunction(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("engineer_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("engineer_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0.001, "");
    SetEntityActive("engineer_1", true);
}

void OnEnter()
{
}

void OnLeave()
     {
     }

Open it in the model editor. Then check that uservariables type is Manpig.
Then save it.
(11-09-2013, 06:31 AM)FlawlessHair Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-09-2013, 05:13 AM)endosine Wrote: [ -> ]So i tried using a Engineer manpig enemy in one of my maps to test and i set up the path nodes (4 so you know) and when it spawns it glitches out completely, Doesn't move and it glitches.

Is there a fix to this?

Code:
void OnStart()
{
    AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "PlayerCollide", "MonsterFunction", true, 1);
}

void MonsterFunction(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("engineer_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("engineer_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0.001, "");
    SetEntityActive("engineer_1", true);
}

void OnEnter()
{
}

void OnLeave()
     {
     }

Open it in the model editor. Then check that uservariables type is Manpig.
Then save it.

Thanks that stopped it glitching.

One question, Is factory_corridor_01_door_1 entity a breakable door or do i have to use a different one?
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49