Frictional Games Forum (read-only)

Full Version: Area let the touch symbol appear [Solved]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have an area, which let the thouch symbol appears..

Here are the screenshots

[Image: arear7quzdsxtp.jpg]

[Image: areasettingsjntqz1547u.jpg]

[Image: aregeneralz6o32qrbie.jpg]

And the script to it (script is working fine)

Quote://Door-Slam
void func_slam(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetSwingDoorClosed("AutoDoor", true, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("AutoDoor", 9, 9, "door");
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_breath_slow.snt", "Player", 0, false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_scare", "Player", 0, false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "close_door.snt", "Player", 0, false);
GiveSanityDamage(5.0f, true);
AddTimer("", 1, "stop");
}

void stop(string &in asTimer)
{
StopPlayerLookAt();
}

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "SlamArea", "func_slam", true, 1);
}
Is this a bug or a mistake in the settings, thanks for help Smile
What is the problem here?
(04-22-2014, 09:57 PM)Mudbill Wrote: [ -> ]What is the problem here?

The touch symbol appears when i'm looking towards the area

[Image: amnesia2014040stn35roiq.jpg]
Usually happens when the 'item interaction' box is ticked on your 'area' tab. Doesn't seem to be in this case.. so, wild guess: check if you have a map_cache and delete it.
You have the script box labelled "Door" in the PlayerInteractCallback in the level editor. Delete the word "Door".

The problem is because the script box has been given an interact function, "Door", and is looking for a function to call. The hand appears because of this. Should you interact with it, it would call the "Door" function, but since there is no "Door" function, it has nothing to call.

Big Grin
(04-22-2014, 11:46 PM)HannahDJA Wrote: [ -> ]You have the script box labelled "Door" in the PlayerInteractCallback in the level editor. Delete the word "Door".

The problem is because the script box has been given an interact function, "Door", and is looking for a function to call. The hand appears because of this. Should you interact with it, it would call the "Door" function, but since there is no "Door" function, it has nothing to call.

Big Grin

Worked fine! Thanks!

(04-22-2014, 10:42 PM)Acies Wrote: [ -> ]Usually happens when the 'item interaction' box is ticked on your 'area' tab. Doesn't seem to be in this case.. so, wild guess: check if you have a map_cache and delete it.

Doesnt worked Big Grin the solution has HannahDJA Smile
Please add Solved on threads that are SOLVED please!
So add or example this : [SCRIPT] Area let the touch symbol appear = SOLVED
-
Why?
Because when it is solved people like me can help others, so we dont spend useless time like i did just now on posts\threads withc are... solved.
(04-23-2014, 12:56 AM)DnALANGE Wrote: [ -> ]Please add Solved on threads that are SOLVED please!
So add or example this : [SCRIPT] Area let the touch symbol appear = SOLVED
-
Why?
Because when it is solved people like me can help others, so we dont spend useless time like i did just now on posts\threads withc are... solved.

For sure, i make that with all my threads, but i forget this one, because i was in hurry :p