Frictional Games Forum (read-only)

Full Version: The Do's and Dont's of Horror Gaming
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello, I'm new to Amnesia and I would like to get some tips on Horror Games.
How to get less 'scared' per say. Please list like 5 or 10 things to remember in Horror Games.
Thank you ^^
-RangerHero[/font][/align][/size]
easy watch pewdiepie amnesia cs vids and play lots of horror
Why would you want to be "less scared"? That would defeat the purpose.
im alrdy passed tat i watch a lot of horror games from markiplier and pewdiepie and same thing in every horror game a monster chasing u
(07-21-2014, 02:19 PM)victorkim890(KimmyChimmy) Wrote: [ -> ]same thing in every horror game a monster chasing u

Off, Yume Nikki, Half Life Ravenholm, Portal 2 BckStr, Deep Web Wiki, The Last Of Us, Dead Space, Misao, Silent Hill, F.E.A.R, Lucius, The Suffering, I literally have a wikipedia page here of horror games that aren't solely based around being chased by monsters do you want me to go on?
(07-21-2014, 02:46 PM)MrWhitticus Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-21-2014, 02:19 PM)victorkim890(KimmyChimmy) Wrote: [ -> ]same thing in every horror game a monster chasing u

Off, Yume Nikki, Half Life Ravenholm, Portal 2 BckStr, Deep Web Wiki, The Last Of Us, Dead Space, Misao, Silent Hill, F.E.A.R, Lucius, The Suffering, I literally have a wikipedia page here of horror games that aren't solely based around being chased by monsters do you want me to go on?

The definition of a "monster chasing you" can be very broad. In a sense ANY enemy who is coming after you can be considered a "monster chasing you", even if it can be killed.
I suppose but in a way that makes almost every game count
well most horror games are u r stuck in a building and theres only u and the monster roaming around the building. the only thing u hav is a flash light
What horror games have you actually played

Gimme like a list