Frictional Games Forum (read-only)

Full Version: Fullscreen and cursor problem
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I've downloaded the latest driver for my graphics card and the latest version of DirectX and OpenAl, but no matter which resolution i use the screen is always cropped.

My cursor is also stuck in top left corner, both when in game and if i alt-tab.

Anyone experienced the same issues and know what to do? Please help, I really want to play Amnesia: The Dark Descent!

Edit: Forgot to add, I can play it in windowed mode and my cursor works fine in the menu, until I start a game. Then I only look straight up and all I can do is spin around while looking upwards.
this post might help you =D, i had the same problem on win7 64 bits

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-4090.html
I'm a complete noob so I'm not sure exactly what you mean by changing the display size Tongue did you mean changing my display resolution?
right click on your desktop -> personalize -> display and change it to small or medium
(09-13-2010, 11:53 PM)Moskva Marit Wrote: [ -> ]I've downloaded the latest driver for my graphics card and the latest version of DirectX and OpenAl, but no matter which resolution i use the screen is always cropped.

My cursor is also stuck in top left corner, both when in game and if i alt-tab.

Anyone experienced the same issues and know what to do? Please help, I really want to play Amnesia: The Dark Descent!

Edit: Forgot to add, I can play it in windowed mode and my cursor works fine in the menu, until I start a game. Then I only look straight up and all I can do is spin around while looking upwards.