Frictional Games Forum (read-only)

Full Version: Can not start my conversion mod
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

Krusti

(07-31-2016, 10:21 PM)Mudbill Wrote: [ -> ]Hmm, okay I think there's some configuration issue still. Post your resources.cfg file please. Also, is it in the right place?

As of now, the resources.cfg is in the story root folder, and not inside config.

<Resources>
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/config" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/main_menu" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/maps" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/temp" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/fonts" AddSubDirs="false" />
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/textures" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/models" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/gui" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/static_objects" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/sounds" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/shaders" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/lights" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/billboards" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/entities" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/graphics" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/viewer" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/particles" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/models" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/music" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/flashbacks" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/FinalRevelations/voices" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/misc" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/commentary" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/custom_stories" AddSubDirs="true" />
</Resources>
Ah, I think you've misunderstood how the resources are supposed to be. You shouldn't remove / edit the lines that are already there, because your mod may still depend on some of the stock assets, and if they are no longer within this scope, the game won't find them. Only add new lines for your own mod. It's enough to add only 1 line at the top of your mod's folder name, because AddSubDirs will add everything underneath it.

PHP Code:
<Resources>
  <
Directory Path="/FinalRevelations" AddSubDirs="true" />
  
  <
Directory Path="/_temp" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/fonts" AddSubDirs="false" />
  <
Directory Path="/maps" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/textures" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/models" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/gui" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/static_objects" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/sounds" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/main_menu" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/shaders" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/lights" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/billboards" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/entities" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/graphics" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/viewer" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/particles" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/models" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/music" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/flashbacks" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/textures" AddSubDirs="true" />    
  <
Directory Path="/misc" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/commentary" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/custom_stories" AddSubDirs="true" />
</
Resources

This should fix that. Also make sure that since it's in your mod's root folder, that this is in your main_init.cfg:

PHP Code:
Resources "FinalRevelations/resources.cfg" 

Krusti

(07-31-2016, 11:29 PM)Mudbill Wrote: [ -> ]Ah, I think you've misunderstood how the resources are supposed to be. You shouldn't remove / edit the lines that are already there, because your mod may still depend on some of the stock assets, and if they are no longer within this scope, the game won't find them. Only add new lines for your own mod. It's enough to add only 1 line at the top of your mod's folder name, because AddSubDirs will add everything underneath it.

PHP Code:
<Resources>
  <
Directory Path="/FinalRevelations" AddSubDirs="true" />
  
  <
Directory Path="/_temp" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/fonts" AddSubDirs="false" />
  <
Directory Path="/maps" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/textures" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/models" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/gui" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/static_objects" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/sounds" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/main_menu" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/shaders" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/lights" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/billboards" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/entities" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/graphics" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/viewer" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/particles" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/models" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/music" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/flashbacks" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/textures" AddSubDirs="true" />    
  <
Directory Path="/misc" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/commentary" AddSubDirs="true" />
  <
Directory Path="/custom_stories" AddSubDirs="true" />
</
Resources

This should fix that. Also make sure that since it's in your mod's root folder, that this is in your main_init.cfg:

PHP Code:
Resources "FinalRevelations/resources.cfg" 

Yes! Finally it worked to launch via steam with the main.init and the mod seems to work like intented.

Thanks for your quick responses and help! Appreciates it a lot Smile.
At last we finally fixed it! Glad I could be of help. Good luck!
Since this has been marked as Solved, I'm moving it over to the Development Support subforum, since Technical Support is for dealing with Amnesia itself, not necessarily Custom Stories.

But I'm glad you got this solved, since there has been issues in the past about the SDL2 errors. (Perhaps the template on the wiki needs to be updated? Smile )

Moving, but not closing, since this is an ongoing issue for other users also.
Yep, I already updated the template.

(07-31-2016, 12:15 PM)Mudbill Wrote: [ -> ]I'll head on over and update the template.
Whoops, missed that. Tongue
Pages: 1 2