Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 16 Vote(s) - 4.56 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Work in progress Horizon, a total conversion. [DISCONTINUED]
Traggey Offline
is mildly amused

Posts: 3,257
Threads: 73
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 185
#1
Rainbow  Horizon, a total conversion. [DISCONTINUED]

Horizon has been discontinued, I do however want to share with the world what we managed to make before the mod died, enjoy!





























The prelude is still availble for download, here.


Download the prelude here.
Steam verision.
http://www.mediafire.com/?61wbtbueksuanbu
Retail Verision.
http://www.mediafire.com/?9oppbyb8456vq0u
(This post was last modified: 03-25-2013, 02:57 PM by Statyk.)
05-07-2012, 12:42 AM
Find
triadtimes Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 508
Threads: 16
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 21
#2
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

* triadtimes does a girl-y scream.

05-07-2012, 12:43 AM
Find
Rapture Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,078
Threads: 79
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 30
#3
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

Wut, not a single assest from Vanilla!?
05-07-2012, 01:15 AM
Find
Miss Rigi Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 3
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 31
#4
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

(05-07-2012, 01:15 AM)Rapture Wrote: Wut, not a single assest from Vanilla!?
You know it.

Vos rapio meus spiritus absentis.
Voice Actress
05-07-2012, 01:19 AM
Find
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 986
Threads: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 38
#5
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

I see that installing this mod will at least overwrite resources.cfg and materials.cfg. You might want to warn people to backup those files, and any other such duplicate files, before installing the mod, so that the install won't overwite Amnesia for them.

Okay, never mind then, but "Copy the folder to the Amnesia folder, not the contents inside." would be good installation instructions to provide.

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

(This post was last modified: 05-07-2012, 01:35 AM by Cranky Old Man.)
05-07-2012, 01:23 AM
Find
Leeeyam Offline
Member

Posts: 130
Threads: 22
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 4
#6
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

(05-07-2012, 01:23 AM)Cranky Old Man Wrote: I see that installing this mod will at least overwrite resources.cfg and materials.cfg. You might want to warn people to backup those files, and any other such duplicate files, before installing the mod, so that the install won't overwite Amnesia for them.
It's different with this FC, you need to copy the folder to the amnesia folder, not the contents inside.

05-07-2012, 01:29 AM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#7
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

(05-07-2012, 01:23 AM)Cranky Old Man Wrote: I see that installing this mod will at least overwrite resources.cfg and materials.cfg. You might want to warn people to backup those files, and any other such duplicate files, before installing the mod, so that the install won't overwite Amnesia for them.

It's fully isolated, so no it won't.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-07-2012, 01:30 AM
Website Find
Rapture Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,078
Threads: 79
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 30
#8
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

Most likely my error, but I can't get it to work. I keep getting the error "Failed to load config file!". Anyone else? :/
05-07-2012, 01:36 AM
Find
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,208
Threads: 67
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
#9
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

Make sure you're using the appropriate download for retail/steam. I'm guessing you're using retail Amnesia but are trying to run the Steam version?

05-07-2012, 01:37 AM
Find
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 986
Threads: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 38
#10
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

(05-07-2012, 01:36 AM)Rapture Wrote: Most likely my error, but I can't get it to work. I keep getting the error "Failed to load config file!". Anyone else? :/
Oh, I got something better: "Enter Serial Number Below"!
(I copied the project-timorem/ folder into the redist/ folder. I'm going to try the Amnesia/ folder instead now.)

Edit:
Nope. I tried all possible combinations. The best luck I had, was when I copied the bat and the project-timorem/ into the redist/ folder, and unless you pay me the price of Amnesia, I'm really not inputing any Amnesia serial numbers anywhere.

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

(This post was last modified: 05-07-2012, 01:43 AM by Cranky Old Man.)
05-07-2012, 01:39 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)