Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
how to make a sound play in a area?
Yoilickturtles Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 48
Threads: 9
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 1
#1
how to make a sound play in a area?

Hey. I wonder how you make sounds of example flies, come from a dead body? Smile
04-03-2013, 01:15 PM
Find
OriginalUsername Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 896
Threads: 42
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 34
#2
RE: how to make a sound play in a area?

PlaySoundAtEntity
You should look here first before asking these questions.
04-03-2013, 01:51 PM
Find
Yoilickturtles Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 48
Threads: 9
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 1
#3
RE: how to make a sound play in a area?

(04-03-2013, 01:51 PM)Smoke Wrote: PlaySoundAtEntity
You should look here first before asking these questions.
Yea I know but it dont loop.
04-03-2013, 01:57 PM
Find
Rapture Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,078
Threads: 79
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 30
#4
RE: how to make a sound play in a area?

If you know how to use Timers, you will want to loop them back on themselves to constantly play the sound you want.

You can use
AddTimer(string& asName, float afTime, string& asFunction);
and loop the timer back on it's self to replay the sound over and over.

Just make sure the function you call is a timer, and use
RemoveTimer(string& asName);
to stop the timer.
(This post was last modified: 04-03-2013, 02:00 PM by Rapture.)
04-03-2013, 01:57 PM
Find
Yoilickturtles Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 48
Threads: 9
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 1
#5
RE: how to make a sound play in a area?

(04-03-2013, 01:57 PM)Rapture Wrote: If you know how to use Timers, you will want to loop them back on themselves to constantly play the sound you want.

You can use
AddTimer(string& asName, float afTime, string& asFunction);
and loop the timer back on it's self to replay the sound over and over.

Just make sure the function you call is a timer, and use
RemoveTimer(string& asName);
to stop the timer.
Ok, gonna try it out
04-03-2013, 02:02 PM
Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#6
RE: how to make a sound play in a area?

Use a sound area for that.

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
04-03-2013, 02:04 PM
Find
OriginalUsername Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 896
Threads: 42
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 34
#7
RE: how to make a sound play in a area?

open the .snt file. Look up "loop=false". Change false to true. Done!
04-03-2013, 03:40 PM
Find
Yoilickturtles Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 48
Threads: 9
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 1
#8
RE: how to make a sound play in a area?

(04-03-2013, 03:40 PM)Smoke Wrote: open the .snt file. Look up "loop=false". Change false to true. Done!
Ah it worked, thank you smoke! Smile
04-03-2013, 04:02 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)