Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
Elijah.the.Mango Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-24-2013, 06:08 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: So you are using the integrated Intel HD graphics of the i7 cpu, right? No dedicated graphics card? In that case, you need to update your drivers to the latest version from intel.com and then you will be able to play Amnesia. The pigs should barely work at the lowest possible settings (again, make sure your drivers are fully updated using the have disk method).

I thought that would be the case. Thanks for the reply. Big Grin
08-24-2013, 06:15 PM
Find Reply
Darkdesa Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 15
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Hi,
Since I've seen the system requirements and I'm not sure to meet them, could anyone more expert than me if my laptop will be able to run A machine for pigs?

My CPU is: Intel Core 2 Duo CPU @2.26 GHz
My graphic card is: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3400 Series

It went pretty well with Amnesia The Dark Descent but I hope it will run at least in minimum with A machine for pigs
08-24-2013, 06:56 PM
Find Reply
smileybeat Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up  RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Hi!

A demo will go out soon? Because I want to try it before to buy it Undecided

Thanks Big Grin
08-24-2013, 08:42 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-24-2013, 06:56 PM)Darkdesa Wrote: Hi,
Since I've seen the system requirements and I'm not sure to meet them, could anyone more expert than me if my laptop will be able to run A machine for pigs?

My CPU is: Intel Core 2 Duo CPU @2.26 GHz
My graphic card is: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3400 Series

It went pretty well with Amnesia The Dark Descent but I hope it will run at least in minimum with A machine for pigs

Your graphics card supports OpenGL 3.2 so the game should run but because it's weak only at low settings. The cpu should be fine.

(08-24-2013, 08:42 PM)smileybeat Wrote: Hi!

A demo will go out soon? Because I want to try it before to buy it Undecided

Thanks Big Grin

There won't be a demo this time according to the developers.
08-24-2013, 09:56 PM
Find Reply
Lake Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 20
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Hi, do you think I could play with amnesia for the following hardware?
And possibly you can play with settings high enough (but not to the max?)

CPU: Intel core i7-2630QM (8 CPU ) 2.0GhZ
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M 1GB VRAM
RAM: 4GB
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
08-24-2013, 11:01 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-24-2013, 11:01 PM)Lake Wrote: Hi, do you think I could play with amnesia for the following hardware?
And possibly you can play with settings high enough (but not to the max?)

CPU: Intel core i7-2630QM (8 CPU ) 2.0GhZ
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M 1GB VRAM
RAM: 4GB
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My GT 540M was able to play Amnesia at medium settings if I remember correctly. I guess the pigs will run at low->medium but no more than that.
08-24-2013, 11:10 PM
Find Reply
Geoff Offline
Member

Posts: 80
Threads: 8
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

I looked up the i5 cpu thing, even though you've said I can run the game I get a huge feeling I can't. The game doesn't look like it is 10x better looking though. Guess I can only wait...
08-24-2013, 11:21 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

As I said, you should be able to play the game. I cannot be certain though since it's not out yet.
08-24-2013, 11:45 PM
Find Reply
Darkdesa Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 15
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-24-2013, 09:56 PM)plutomaniac Wrote:
(08-24-2013, 06:56 PM)Darkdesa Wrote: Hi,
Since I've seen the system requirements and I'm not sure to meet them, could anyone more expert than me if my laptop will be able to run A machine for pigs?

My CPU is: Intel Core 2 Duo CPU @2.26 GHz
My graphic card is: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3400 Series

It went pretty well with Amnesia The Dark Descent but I hope it will run at least in minimum with A machine for pigs

Your graphics card supports OpenGL 3.2 so the game should run but because it's weak only at low settings. The cpu should be fine.

(08-24-2013, 08:42 PM)smileybeat Wrote: Hi!

A demo will go out soon? Because I want to try it before to buy it Undecided

Thanks Big Grin

There won't be a demo this time according to the developers.

Are you sure there won't be a demo? I'm sure everyone's waiting for it
(This post was last modified: 08-25-2013, 02:26 AM by Darkdesa.)
08-25-2013, 02:20 AM
Find Reply
Geoff Offline
Member

Posts: 80
Threads: 8
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

^ He wasn't playing a demo, he was given a "review" copy of the game.

There will be no demo.
08-25-2013, 02:25 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 8 Guest(s)