Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-08-2013, 04:58 PM)Doomed316 Wrote: Oh well then. I ask out of curiosity

Normally it supports OpenGL 3.2 so it should work but at the lowest possible settings. I'll test it when the game is out but trust me, you are way better with the 620.
(This post was last modified: 09-08-2013, 07:08 PM by plutomaniac.)
09-08-2013, 05:01 PM
Find Reply
Doomed316 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 47
Threads: 3
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-08-2013, 05:01 PM)plutomaniac Wrote:
(09-08-2013, 04:58 PM)Doomed316 Wrote: Oh well then. I ask out of curiosity

Normally it supports OpenGL 3.2 so it should work but at the lowest possible settings. I'll test it when the game is out but trust me, you are way better with the 620.

Why is there no demo or benchmark tool? It would solve this whole thing if they had it.
09-08-2013, 08:10 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-08-2013, 08:10 PM)Doomed316 Wrote: Why is there no demo or benchmark tool? It would solve this whole thing if they had it.

They just don't this time.
09-08-2013, 08:14 PM
Find Reply
JamminSalmon Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Hi all,

I'm concerned about my macbook's ability to run AMFP. TDD was able to run smoothly enough, so I'm hoping these specs are enough to run the updated engine. It's a Macbook Pro Mid-2009:

Processor 2.26 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory 4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 MB

Thanks for the help.
09-09-2013, 12:13 AM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-09-2013, 12:13 AM)JamminSalmon Wrote: Hi all,

I'm concerned about my macbook's ability to run AMFP. TDD was able to run smoothly enough, so I'm hoping these specs are enough to run the updated engine. It's a Macbook Pro Mid-2009:

Processor 2.26 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory 4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 MB

Thanks for the help.

Hardware-wise, the game should be able to run at low settings with no issues. What OS X version are you running?
09-09-2013, 12:31 AM
Find Reply
JamminSalmon Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-09-2013, 12:31 AM)plutomaniac Wrote:
(09-09-2013, 12:13 AM)JamminSalmon Wrote: Hi all,

I'm concerned about my macbook's ability to run AMFP. TDD was able to run smoothly enough, so I'm hoping these specs are enough to run the updated engine. It's a Macbook Pro Mid-2009:

Processor 2.26 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory 4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce 9400M 256 MB

Thanks for the help.

Hardware-wise, the game should be able to run at low settings with no issues. What OS X version are you running?

OS X 10.8.4 (Mountain Lion)

Meh, guess low is better than nothing. Thanks for the answer.
09-09-2013, 03:26 AM
Find Reply
Mr. Plankton Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Will this game run with driver version 314.22 for NVIDIA cards? They've been having driver stability issues for months and I'm not upgrading to 326.80 any time soon.
09-09-2013, 03:32 AM
Find Reply
Trozzul Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
can i run amnesia a machine for pigs?

My specs are

CPU: Intel® Pentium® Dual CPU E2200 @ 2.20GHz
RAM: 3.1 GB
OS: Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium Edition Service Pack 2 (build 6002), 64-bit
Video Card: GeForce GT 620

pulled from system requirements lab, it says i need a better cpu but i can normally run games even when it says only my cpu is the problem, but idk about the newest amnesia can someone help me out?
(This post was last modified: 09-09-2013, 11:22 AM by plutomaniac.)
09-09-2013, 04:42 AM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-09-2013, 04:42 AM)Trozzul Wrote: My specs are

CPU: Intel® Pentium® Dual CPU E2200 @ 2.20GHz
RAM: 3.1 GB
OS: Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium Edition Service Pack 2 (build 6002), 64-bit
Video Card: GeForce GT 620

pulled from system requirements lab, it says i need a better cpu but i can normally run games even when it says only my cpu is the problem, but idk about the newest amnesia can someone help me out?

I'd say you would definitely be able to run the game, but might have to turn the settings to low, because your CPU, and graphics card are both fairly weak.

Also, as it's been mentioned earlier in this thread a few times, system requirements lab is usually not trustworthy at all.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
(This post was last modified: 09-09-2013, 11:22 AM by plutomaniac.)
09-09-2013, 09:01 AM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-09-2013, 03:26 AM)JamminSalmon Wrote: OS X 10.8.4 (Mountain Lion)

Meh, guess low is better than nothing. Thanks for the answer.

Alright, OS X is fine so as I said above.

(09-09-2013, 03:32 AM)Mr. Plankton Wrote: Will this game run with driver version 314.22 for NVIDIA cards? They've been having driver stability issues for months and I'm not upgrading to 326.80 any time soon.

Normally yes but that's a very specific question.

(09-09-2013, 04:42 AM)Trozzul Wrote: My specs are
CPU: Intel® Pentium® Dual CPU E2200 @ 2.20GHz
RAM: 3.1 GB
OS: Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium Edition Service Pack 2 (build 6002), 64-bit
Video Card: GeForce GT 620

pulled from system requirements lab, it says i need a better cpu but i can normally run games even when it says only my cpu is the problem, but idk about the newest amnesia can someone help me out?

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...#pid256294
09-09-2013, 11:26 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)